We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Authentic Italian Pizza in the heart of Bath” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Real Italian Pizza Co

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #26 of 554 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizza in the heart of Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

A beautiful pizzeria in the heart of Bath with warm,friendly and caring staff, beautiful decorations and, most importantly, the best pizza I have ever tasted. An impressive open kitchen allows you to actually see the pizzas being made. There is no questioning the originality of the restaurant as you can hear Italian being spoken the minute you go through the door. If you value authenticity in food, then you must pay a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,540
    613
    131
    45
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect Crepes & Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was our second visit using a Groupon voucher & as with our previous visit we were not disappointed.
Fantastic crepes & latte, made a great end to a fantastic evening in the Therme Bath Spa.

We called in just after 9.00pm & were served very quickly. We opted for take away as it was such a lovely evening.

Just as we were leaving they also gave a voucher for 50% off our next visit.

So we will be back again on our next visit to Bath.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rugbyman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My daughter recently had her 7th birthday party here and it was above all expectations. The children 18 of them were kept entertained the whole time. The staff were helpful and friendly. All we had to do was turn up. An amazing experience that we won't forget in a hurry. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyJo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have used this company several times, meals with friends and family out and more recently for 2 children's parties. We have never been disappointed. The parties a great value and they've thought of everything with personalised party bags - excellent quality. Looking forward to coming in again soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlerednfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing compares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is by far the best icecream i have ever eaten. They make it there and is apparently 95% fat free. You wouldn't know from the amazing taste!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stellab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing