We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 554
US$ 537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 342
US$ 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 337
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 216
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 249
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
352
193
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
193
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis toiletriessky channelsleisure facilitiesswimming poolwalk in showercharlotte streetlovely hotelbuilding worknespresso machinesuperior roomgreat facilitiescar parkfamily roomshort walkexcellent staycentral locationreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I came to stay for a night while we explored the city of bath. The quality of the hotel was amazing. The room was comfortable with a huge bed, bathroom with both shower and bath and a T.V. with sky. We could have happily stayed in the hotel room all day (but didnt) The complimentary extras were great, Pringles, chocolates and popcorn as well as complimentary tea and coffee went a long way. Also the free apex duck we received made it a little more quirky and fun. Staff couldn't do enough to help us and were very friendly always. We didn't use the gym or other facilities as we was only there a short time. The full English could have been of better quality and choice, however the croissants and blueberry muffins were to die for! Overall excellent hotel right in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Curtem,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Our rooms have been thoughfully designed and put together with our guests comfort in mind so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your Apex experience. I am sure Oliver the duck is enjoying his new home! Please be assured I have passed on your feedback regarding breakfast to the relevant managers to look into properly so thank you for this.

I do hope we will see you again soon!


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel just minutes away from the Roman Baths and the Royals Crescent. Comfy bed, luxurious shower, well- equipped gym, and a delicious breakfast. I would definitely chose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stan,

Thank you for the 5* review.

I am delighted that you found that our hotel was conveniently located to explore our wonderful city.

It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again soon and please feel free to contact me directly should you require any assistance with your future bookings.


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect for a night or 2 to explore bath, I know it shouldn’t matter, but after a day of a lot of walking it was nice to be able to watch a bit of Sky TV before going to sleep. We didn’t make use of the complimentary facilities, I.e pool etc. Make sure if you are staying here you give yourself some extra time for this!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amaninthecrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amaninthecrowd,

Thank you for the lovely review.

It is a shame you didn't have chance to utilise our luxurious spa facilities whilst you stayed with us in here in Bath; but there's always next time!

I do hope we will see you again soon.


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a modern hotel that is perfectly located with easy access to the city centre.
Very friendly and efficient staff on the reception and in the restaurant.
Our room was very large and there was a large bathroom with a separate bathtub and shower.
The bed was very comfortable but the room was obviously intended for one occupant despite its size. Towels and robes for person two were in the wardrobe, which was tiny. There were only two small drawers at the bedside and the bathroom had one small towel rail that couldn’t accommodate any towels.
The room had no seating area, just one very uncomfortable chair.
We would stay here again if we were visiting Bath, because of the location, the staff, the spa and the a la carte breakfast. The room was huge, but empty and soulless.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is truly valuable in our strive for continuous improvement so thank you very much for sharing this with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the relvant members of our senior management team to look into further.

It is great to hear you would stay with us again and please feel free to contact me directly should you require any assistance with your future bookings.


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was excellent throughout our stay. All of the staff were friendly and professional. Our family room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the free WiFi and Sky Movies were nice treats for the kids. The pool was lovely and breakfast offered plenty of food options. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of all of Bath’s main tourist attractions. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MPWise1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MPWise,

Thank you for the 5* review!

Here at the Apex City of Bath Hotel we strive to deliver exceptional levels of customer service at all times so I am delighted that this was the case throughout your stay with us.

It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews