We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
111
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrewsbury school beautiful house town centre breakfast was delicious beautiful dining room quiet street place to stay owners were friendly the en suite bathroom off road parking visit shrewsbury b and b comfortable bed overlooking the garden fabulous stay on arrival we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed here recently for one night and wish it could have been longer. A lovely, spotlessly clean guesthouse. The owner was warm and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful, even to the point of offering to lend us a torch for our short walk into town! Our room was warm, clean and tastefully done. Loved it. Our cooked breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely dining room with chandeliers! If we returned to this area we would definitely book Hambrook House again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Hambrook House and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

stayed here for 1 night on Saturday and must say its a very beautiful house in a quiet location on the edge of town and in easy walking distance to shrewsbury.the interior furnishings are very beautiful and everywhere is spotlessly clean and you can tell the owners really care passionately about there customers and definitely deserves 5 stars the rooms are beautiful with tea coffee facilities water and biscuits and the bed was so comfy too. the next morning we opted for the English breakfast and was extremely good tasty local produce especially the local back bacon we also had cereal coffee and toast served in the attractive breakfast room overlooking the rear garden overall the stay was excellent in every way the service from all the staff and owners was faultless you should be so proud of yourselves and thank you so very much for a fabulous stay we will return very soon
mr and mrs platt

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bodman193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This was a very special short break, made even more special by our stay here. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our welcome was very warm and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic! Fresh fruit salad every day and a lovely cooked breakfast! It is only a short walk into Shrewsbury with lots to see. Thank you Charlotte and your husband. I'm sure that I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryH3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

It was lovely to meet you both and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hambrook House and in Shrewsbury and its surrounds. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and we were made very welcome. Delicious breakfast and a good location from which to visit Shrewsbury which is a lovely town. We couldn't have found anywhere better for this trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you very much indeed for posting your review and it was very nice to meet you both at the weekend. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We went for a brief break to Shrewsbury, which is a delightful town, we were a couple and our son. We stayed downstairs in a double room with a lounge that had a sofa bed. The room was fitted with the nicest of products everything felt as new. The bathroom was first rate and the little touches most appreciated. This worked out so well for us. The breakfast was fresh and hot and relaxed. We have no doubt that we will return. We left our car and walked into Shrewsbury, an easy walk for us, for tea and then the following morning. I should mention perhaps that I managed to drop makeup on the duvet cover and make a perfect mess, even that was not a problem - thank you for that and sorry again!!

Room Tip: We were in number 1
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as you are obviously very well travelled judging by the number of reviews you have written.

The duvet cover recovered beautifully and was not a problem.

Hope the rest of your trip has been a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews