We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hambrook House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lord Hill Hotel(Shrewsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Love2Stay(Shrewsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
105
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshrewsbury schoolbeautiful housetown centrebreakfast was deliciousnursing homeshort walkquiet streetplace to stayfresh fruit saladoff road parkingthe en suite bathroomb b'svisit shrewsburythe location is perfectdefinitely stay here againwe've stayedfabulous stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

One of the best guest houses I've ever stayed in. A beautiful late-19th century house. Family-run. Ideally located on a quiet road, an easy 10-15 minute walk from the town centre. My wife and I stayed there for two nights with our young daughter and were made to feel very welcome and would certainly stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write this. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Hambrook House is absolutely outstanding. Everything was perfect - a wonderful welcome from Kevin who explained everything we needed to know about their incredible home including a very useful shortcut into town. A 7 minute walk.
Our stylish room was perfect with top quality fittings, linen and furnishings. No expense had been spared in our King room with ensuite as well as the rest of the property. Everything was immaculately clean.
The garden was magnificent in its carefully manicured state. Hambrook House is situated in a very beautiful, quiet, tree lined street.
Charlotte, Kevin's wife was also extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions.
Hambrook House breakfasts were terrific; the fresh, flavoursome, high quality, local produce were well prepared by Kevin. Charlotte was a natural as our every need was met as she served our generous meal.
Hambrook House is a credit in all aspects to Charlotte and Kevin. They are to be commended for their availability, professionalism and friendliness. Their passion for their business and commitment to Shrewsbury is commendable in the manner they share with their guests.
FANTASTIC.
Sandi & Ken

Room Tip: All are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanni323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Hambrook House a number of times over the past couple of years and never fail to be impressed. The rooms are beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. Charlotte and Kevin run a five star establishment without any stuffiness. It's so good, I'd like to move in permanently!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hambrook House is a first rate B&B. The house is beautiful and the rooms super clean and comfortable. Each room has a modern bathroom and flat screen television. There are tea and coffee making supplies in each room. The house has been beautifully restored with elegance . The full English breakfast is delicious and served in a beautiful dining room with linen covered tables and wine glasses for juice. Charlotte and Kevin are very warm and welcoming. I have been coming here regularly for several years and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely garden view .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hambrook House is the type of B&B you always hope for but don't often find. Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated room, good bathroom, the offer of real milk for your room on arrival, etc. A perfect 10 minute stroll into lovely Shrewsbury. Friendly and interested hosts, but never in your face, a pet hate!
Probably the best B&B we've stayed at....hopefully we can find a reason to return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JECOLLINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent review which is much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews