We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious,well-equipped,comfortable and good...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mouldy
liverpool,england
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Spacious,well-equipped,comfortable and good location”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate a family birthday. Five adults - lots of room.

We couldn't fault it in any way whatsoever and were glad of the parking space and the easy 10 minute walk into Ludlow

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so happy to have been a part of your special celebration! It is great to hear that you could find no fault with the property, that is always what we strive for. We hope that you come back again soon, we would love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Duncan B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent rental house with everything we could need!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week in Ludlow in this house. It is just a few minutes walk from central Ludlow, a beautiful ,small town in south Shropshire, surrounded by countryside perfect for exploring and walking. The house has enough space for three cars parking. Three bedrooms fitted out with wonderfully comfortable beds and duvrets. The kitchen has plenty of space to eat in, is perfect for every level of chef or cook and a great view from the widow to the hills and church. A formal dining room and a very comfortable lounge go with this house as well as a great garden . Yes we loved this space. The owner was always available to us by phone and though we did not meet with him sounded very helpful. A highlight of our visit to Britain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitche,lounge,beds and situation.
Liked least: Narrow road outside.! People from Canada not used to this aspect of UK driving.!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Harris House to celebrate my Mother's 60th Birthday with 3 generations of family. The property was excellently equipped, there wasn't a single thing we didn't have available to us. Bedding and towels were included as was washing up liquid, hand soap and basic kitchen essentials such as tea, coffee, salt, pepper etc. The owner offers use with a request to replace what you finish off. The kitchen had everything we needed plus more. The property is very spacious and great for all ages, lots of room for an under 2 to explore with stair gates, high chair and travel cot provided.
Short walk to Ludlow town centre, with lots of cafe's, pubs, restaurants and independent shops.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne M
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable house in a good location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was excellent, well equipped and very comfortable. It was a short walk to the town, with its many shops and restaurants. The railway station is five minutes walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely house, which is in a quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of house and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing