We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and comfortable, ideal chillout .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kit Cottage

Summer in the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in the courtyard
A comfy bed with crisp linen Comfortable seating and a well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Summer in the courtyard
A comfy bed with crisp linen
Comfortable seating and a well equipped kitchen
Al fresco dining in the summer - or just sit and read in the sun.
Relax in the courtyard garden with the glorious smell of honeysuckle
Lovely cottage garden flowers at all seasons.
An idea place for a Christmas getaway
Wonderful views as you walk through the fields. No need to take the car - just put your boots on.
Cowslips and fritillaries on our haymeadow. Part of the garden at Kit Cottage
Leintwardine Bridge over the River Teme. A river crossing since Roman times.
The area is a foodies paradise. Excellent choice and locally produced.  Eat in or out.
Bull Ring, Ludlow. Probably the best medieaval town in the country.
The gatehouse at Stokesay Castle - one of many great places to visit.
If you go quietly you'll see some of these.
Great walks from the door in all directions
Historic churches aplenty.
Peace and quiet with just the trees for company.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leogee
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tranquil and comfortable, ideal chillout .”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed 3 nights 13-15 July 2015. The cottage is one of four grouped around a small courtyard with shrubs and flowers. Not a boutique hotel but a beamed converted farm building comfortably furnished with 4 ring cooker,fridge,microwave and more than adequate crockery and utensils. Being eco-friendly development the owners( friendly and obliging) provide "green" washing liquid and cleaners, teatowels etc. The main room is a lounge/kitchen diner.The double bedroom is more than adequate with comfortable bed and sufficient wardrobe/drawer space ( plenty of clothes hangers).and a compact modern shower room with WC and basin.Water was hot and delivered via excellent shower head.
The cottage was nicely maintained and spotlessly clean.Somewhat dark as windows are small and a large shrub beside the door robs it of light. My only complaint was the towels provided were well worn and felt sodden before I had finished drying off after a shower. Situated beside an A road one might expect lots of road noise but the road is a quiet one,particularly by a townies standards and only the occasional subdued hum disturbs the tranquility.
I would unreservedly recommend the cottage for a short stay in peaceful and beautiful surroundings. I note another contributor complains the cottage was cold but the central heating seemed quite good and one CAN adjust the thermostats to taste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Wi-fi connection was temperamental.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review Lionel and sorry you found the towels were sub standard. We have a constant renewal of all our bed linen and towels and these have already been replaced. Glad you pointed it out - we need to be kept on our toes! Do come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackienAl...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but cold rooms”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice for summer, unfortunately the radiator didn't work in loung and it wasn't hot in bedroom so the cottage never warmed up and neither did I

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
So sorry that you were cold - wish you had told us about it so that we could have helped with extra heating and sorted the radiator quickly. We know you weren't at all well during your stay so do hope you are feeling better now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greywolf1...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chillout heaven”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great hosts & a very well kept holiday home very clean & eco friendly It is well placed to visit castles and shropshire villages and towns. We had a great holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing