We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to totally relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
862scarle...
2 reviews
“A wonderful place to totally relax”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a wonderful 5 days at this lovely cottage. When the weather was fine, I had lunch in the suntrap at the top of the garden. When it poured with rain I stretched out on the sofa and read my book in the perfect quiet. When I had to do a bit of work I sat at the upstairs desk with the window open and enjoyed the sound of the Teme and the birdsong.
I walked and shopped, ate fantastic food and had the occasional glass of wine and never once needed to get in the car. This cottage is superbly equipped with everything you could need and, despite being totally peaceful, is just a 5 minute walk from the centre of town.
There is only one downside; it's fully booked until October!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquillity
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice R
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage....more than we could have hoped for!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a few days at the cottage for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Attention to detail was amazing...Judy has thought of everything! We had some nice warm weather and sat in the sun at the bottom of the garden...perfect. The cottage is in a perfect position, so close to the town but also in a very quiet location. The bedding and towels were of very high quality, making for a lovely comfortable stay. We would love to return here. Thank you so much Judy, so glad we found 10 Camp Lane, what a find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I used this beautiful cottage as a base for a long weekend in Ludlow with friends, culminating in a meal at Mr Underhill's. The cottage itself was easily big enough for the 4 of us and we found it to be very well equipped. The kitchen/diner is the focal point of the property with its beautifully illuminated glass ceiling. The bedrooms were comfortable and functional while the shower and bathrooms were again very well appointed. If we go back to Ludlow, we wouldn't hesitate in contacting Judy first to ensure that this property was available, particularly at such a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is situated only a short walk (5 mins) from the centre of town and the fantastic castle, which is a must if you're new to the area.
Throughout, the cottage was spotlessly clean. It has been sympathetically modernised to a very high standard. Each room is tastefully decorated with quality furniture and lots of natural fabrics to make for a cozy stay in winter. The log (gas) burner was easy to use in the lounge, and underfloor heating controls easily adjustable for the rest of the ground floor.
There is a folder of information for guests to thumb through - We particularly appreciated the local maps and menus for nearby restaurants.
Parking was made simple with guest permits, although no parking permitted directly outside (single narrow lane) there were always spaces nearby.
Overall, we loved the cottage and the local area. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely character property in a great location”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Camp lane for a long weekend in January. Judy was there to greet us and show me how the heating worked( very important in January!)

Whilst it was very chilly outside we were very warm and comfortable inside in this very well designed and equipped cottage. It's very close to everything Ludlow has to offer and lots of lovely walks from the doorstop meaning a car is not essential.

The kitchen and dining area has everything that you require to relax and cook but we also ate out in Bistro 7 in Ludlow which was very good. In the kitchen there are lots of tea towels, cleaning products and dishwasher tablets as Judy has thought of everything you might need.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable with luxurious bedding and towels.

Overall it's a lovely place to stay in a picturesque part of the world and we would recommend to others.

Liked best: all the little extra touches and the covered verandah which would be a lovely spot in warmer weather. Also loved Ludlow, pretty, real ale and plenty of places for good food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing