We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Italian food”

Artisans Of Shropshire Incorporating da Vinci Deli & Wine Shop
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 58
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Delicious fresh fish and seafood. Wide variety of meat, pasta and vegetarian dishes all freshly cooked by Nadia the Italian chef. Excellent service. Wonderful home made desserts too. Have been several times - always look forward to a return visit

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    8
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It’s been a few years since I have been to a good Italian restaurant so my expectations were set very high.

I emailed Da Vinci’s to check their vegetarian offering and was surprised by the huge choice. The service was faultless – when we arrived it was fairly quiet but the restaurant was soon busy within an hour, despite this the level of service remained attentive and very friendly.

The food was absolutely delicious (cannot stress this enough) I had a butternut squash dish and was in heaven. My partner (who is difficult to please on a good day!) said her meal was the nicest she had ever had (!)

The only disappointment of the evening was that I was too full to try any deserts

In short- amazing place, I don’t usually write reviews but thought this was worth a mention, Will definitely be returning. :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A 20 cover restaurant. Gorgeous, oldey, worldy building ran by a lovely married couple. You have to book in advance, they are inundated. Food is absolutely to die for.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank spinninsweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As Authentic as it comes”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Another super dinner at this small intimate restaurant in Ironbridge. The chef is italian and this shows in the cooking, as near as eating in Italy as you can get. A main course of beautifully cooked sea bass with roasted tomatoes and a simple rocket salad with parmesan was delightul. The home made fig and date icecream was delicious. Service is very attentive and welcoming.
One of our favourite places.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank aliciaShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Authentic italian food that was outstanding”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A tiny restaurant that I had been recommended to visit by a friend lived up to all my expectations and more. Despite eating solo, I felt relaxed and welcomed to this down to earth eatery. There were dishes on the menu that were so unique that I wanted to try everything! Everything was lovingly cooked and presented. My veal chop was exquisite. It's not cheap to eat here but then you pay for what you get. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank blod373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisans Of Shropshire Incorporating da Vinci Deli & Wine Shop also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing