We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
40
28
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
28
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubplaiceprawnslate arrivallow ceilingslovely foodwarm welcomerooms are cleanblackboardmenubroccoliroaststarterstrimmingsvegbridge
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for a fortnight recently. This is my choice when stopping in the area and has been for a number of years. It has a fair sized carpark so usually no problems. Friendly pub with good food at reasonable prices. They stop food at 2030. Good breakfast. They also have free WiFi. Good selection of real ales as well as Lagers. Rooms are clean and have TV, tea and coffee facilities The owner are very friendly and accommodating.There is a Tesco in Madeley a very short distance by car. The pub is at the entrance to the Gorge and is very handy for the attractions and shops as well as other eating establishments. I obviously would recommend here

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

8 of us went last night for a works meal, the food was amazing all 3 courses , we had the Christmas menu , service was perfect, food was served quick and the whole place is just so nice and friendly and very reasonable too

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Neffieburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We have visited here many times for food and our last visit was no exception to our others.
Food is always spot on. Great choice of real ales which rotate on a barrel to barrel basis.
Our favourite place to go when walking in Ironbridge.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank waltweb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Enjoyed a lovely birthday meal, at this lovely traditional pub/restaurant, would recommend the food and the hospitality, the staff are friendly and helpful, the table was ready for when we arrived, so all in all lovely experience. thank you

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed a couple of nights in a very clean room. Nice little touches - water and tea making facilities. Quiet despite being a well visited pub. Maybe needs a brush up on the decor though. Comfy four poster(!) and large bathroom. Bar has a great local feel to it, great beer - evening food is acceptable but the breakfasts are better. Could boost the wifi a bit. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Convenient for Ironbridge and surrounding museums. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews