We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Realxing, peacful and fun.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ironbridge Lodge

Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Willow Lodge
Deer are regular visitors to Stoney Hill Farm
Ironbridge on a frosty morning
Huntsmans Lodge - Two single beds situated on a mezzanine floor
Huntsmans Lodge - Mezzanine arrangement
Huntsmans Lodge - Master Bedroom
Huntsmans Lodge - Dining and Kitchen area
Huntsmans Lodge - Bathroom
Willow lodge - mezzanine arrangement
Willow Lodge - lounge and Kitchen area
Willow Lodge - Kitchen and Dining area
Willow Lodge - Master bedroom overlooking historic woodlands
Willow Lodge - Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Realxing, peacful and fun.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I visited with my son - we had a really relaxed time watching DVDs and seeing the sights. The lodge was very well equipped, the beds were comfortable and the shower was wet. What more could we need! There was even a welcome gift in the fridge - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny25Do...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family favourite!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you once again Tracy and Russell for a fantastic stay in Willow lodge.

Tracy you went above and beyond in helping us with our car troubles, we really appreciate all that you and the lads did to help.

We cannot praise you or the lodges enough. Second time visiting and we loved every minute of our stay.

The whole family miss waking up to the stunning view every morning.

There are so many lovely eateries in Ironbridge, non of which we sampled as we simply enjoyed spending our time in the lodge too much.

It is a perfect place for a family as the kids at free to play with no worries, whilst the grown ups relax on the verandah.

We had the welcome pack from Deli dale it was delicious, we would definitely recommend ordering one.

Thank you again so much for your warm hospitality, making us feel at home not like customers.

We will be back Eliesha was already planning the next visit before we left.

Hope you had a wonderful, much deserved holiday.

The McArthur family.

Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Hello Tara
Thank you for your kind words, really appreciate that. Was a pleasure to Welcome your family back for the second time. If you return in the future, I will ensure to crack open that bottle of bubbly I promised
We had a good relaxing holiday, back to reality now.
Hope to see you next year xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Acess road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola H
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for 2 families with children aged 6+”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the lodges were clean, tidy and well presented. The beds were really comfortable! The children enjoyed playing outside while we "supervised" from the veranda with a glass of wine. Ideally located for the Iron Bridge Gorge attractions - we plan to return within a year to make full use of our annual pass!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing