We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for 2 families with children aged 6+”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ironbridge Lodge

Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Willow Lodge
Deer are regular visitors to Stoney Hill Farm
Ironbridge on a frosty morning
Huntsmans Lodge - Two single beds situated on a mezzanine floor
Huntsmans Lodge - Mezzanine arrangement
Huntsmans Lodge - Master Bedroom
Huntsmans Lodge - Dining and Kitchen area
Huntsmans Lodge - Bathroom
Willow lodge - mezzanine arrangement
Willow Lodge - lounge and Kitchen area
Willow Lodge - Kitchen and Dining area
Willow Lodge - Master bedroom overlooking historic woodlands
Willow Lodge - Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola H
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for 2 families with children aged 6+”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the lodges were clean, tidy and well presented. The beds were really comfortable! The children enjoyed playing outside while we "supervised" from the veranda with a glass of wine. Ideally located for the Iron Bridge Gorge attractions - we plan to return within a year to make full use of our annual pass!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry K
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful lovely place”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked Friday and saturday night but ended up staying on the Sunday night as well, it was very peaceful and the cabin was a very good size, the double bed was VERY comfortable, it also had a great shower, the only negative was the track to the farm, it was not suitable for our sports car we had to take it very slowly and carefully, and the car scraped down the lane, we would never have made it in the wet. Apart from that it was great, a great location to visit iron bridge. Will go again thanks Tracy x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire h
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a fantastic few days in the Huntsman Lodge and enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to come home!

The setting is perfect and the welcome that we received from both Tracy and her daughter Summer was really appreciated. The lodge was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Our (nine & ten) children adored their bedroom under the eves and loved climbing the ladder to bed. I managed quiet easily to cook for a family of four in the small but well equipped kitchen and we fell in love with the beautiful garden. The kids loved the play area and wanted to bring Addy and Hooch (two large but lovable dogs) home with us.

We used the park and ride, which was a two min walk up the lane, to visit all of the attractions. At £4.40 a day for a family of four it was brilliant value, it also meant that I parked the car on Friday afternoon and didn't need to drive again until we went home, a glass of wine at lunch time was a lovely treat.

We also walked down to Ironbridge for the which was an easy walk, although it was uphill on the way back! I can really recommend the annual passport ticket for the museums, I bought our on line at a saving of 10% before we visited. We saw all ten museums for a cost of £61 and can visit again (as many times as we are able) in the next twelve months.

We had a really fantastic long weekend visiting Ironbridge which was made all the more perfect by staying in such lovely accommodation. We are already looking at dates when we can stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: The children would have liked WiFi I was happy without it)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Hi Clare
Thank you for your kind review. Im so pleased you and your family had a wonderful time. Xx Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie D
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice lodge although I had to sweep away some huge cobwebs .
The kettle could do with an upgrade as it took an age to boil.
Cosy place for a weekend but the cooking facilities are not suitable to eat in every night.
I am not sure how it would be in the winter but it was cold when we stayed there even though we had a heater.
Place is tucked away from the main road and nice and quiet.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Hello Debbie thanks for your review and sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you during your stay. You stayed in Huntsman Lodge, our oldest lodge. The kettle is 3 months old and for safety reasons is a low wattage kettle that does take time to boil, but does the job. Cabin consists of a a double hob with combination oven/ grille and fridge.facilities are outlined on our website and Holiday letting site. All instructions on how to use are in the draw. During the summer months there is 1 heater provided, if you were cold you could have asked my daughter Summer to provide you with another. It does state in your guest information pack that should you have any problems/issues during your stay to pop up to the house and get in touch. I also stated in my email to you before you arrived that should you have any problems to phone me and provided you with my mobile telephone number. I pride my self on ensuring all my guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay, and will go that extra mile to ensure this. I do however apologise about any cobwebs, I will inform house keeping to to attend to this asap. Thank you for booking your stay her at Ironbridge lodge and sorry your stay was not a better experience. Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing