We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly atmosphere!”
Review of Peacock

Peacock
Ranked #160 of 1,559 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Surrounded by the untamed beauty of the Derbyshire Peak District landscape just 20 minutes from Sheffield on the old turnpike road to stately Chatsworth House and pretty Bakewell this Grade II listed 19th century inn commands stunning views of the rugged heather moorlands.Built in the early 1800’s to take advantage of improvements to the perilous coach roads traversing the Peak District The Peacock Inn stands in splendid isolation on Owler Bar next to the Toll House cottage where travellers paid the turnpike toll. This popular Derbyshire inn frequently welcomes guests en route to admire the magnificent Chatsworth House home of the Duke of Devonshire or attend one of the many events and markets held in the glorious garden and grounds.Further afield The Peacock is the ideal base from which to take in the spectacular countryside of the Peak District National Park from the rolling hills and dales of White Peak to the dramatic crags and sweeping moorlands of Dark Peak.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal. Jake was very profesional and accommodating. We felt they took safety at heart!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Nomad545297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Peacock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hi there. It is great to hear that you felt so safe during your visit with us. I hope to see you again soon enjoying more of our food and hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely 3 course meal with fantastic table service from Jake. Fantastic set up. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank LoppyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Peacock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hi Loppy. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your 3 course meal when you visited us. We also look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks Lewis and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Great food and Service. Friendly staff.
Jake was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely come again. Booking was easy.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank clairetU1049TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Peacock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hi Claire. Thanks for leaving us a great 5 star review! I will pass the message on to Jake and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Great food excellent table service from Jake. Will definitely return for another meal in the future.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Z3606YLshaunw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Peacock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hi. I’m glad to hear that you will be returning again to enjoy some of our great food and hospitality. I’ll pass the message on to Jake who will be thrilled with your review. Thanks Lewis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Very nice food, especially the desserts and would recommend the Millionaire's cheesecake. Covid protocols impeccably carried out and we were well served by Jake.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank PE-Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Peacock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello. Thanks for leaving us such a good review. I am happy to hear that you felt safe with our pub safe measure in place. Hope to see you again see for more millionaires cheesecake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peacock also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.