We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional restaurant”
Review of VeroGusto

VeroGusto
Ranked #50 of 1,568 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to VeroGusto, our family-run, authentic and award-winning Italian restaurant and caffé, right in the heart of Sheffield city centre. We're passionate about great food, wine and hospitality, and so are our customers who have enjoyed our fare since we first opened in 2006.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this beautiful restaurant tonight for the first time and it was amazing! First class service exceptional food
We can’t wait to return
Holly enjoyed the chocolate pudding!
Thanks

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank chunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best lasagne and ox cheek we’ve ever had, the food was amazing, however the night was a disappointment due to being treated to “fast food” we booked a 18:00 slot and whilst attentive the waiters couldn’t removed the starter and main plates fast enough. Having dined in some amazing restaurants it’s really disappointing to be rushed when the food was exceptional
Food excellent
Service rushed and took the shine off the experience would lead us to question about returning, we appreciate nice food and great ambience if we want fast food we will go to KFC!!

For the food we would be back 100% for the rush less so!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Food was very good. Excellent in fact. I’d just have liked a few more veg with my lamb? It’s very expensive though and I’m not sure it’s worth it. Service was a bit weird. Very attentive but slightly arrogant waiter kept eyeing me as if we had a secret. But, the attentiveness didn’t stretch to taking my coat which I had on the back of my chair the whole time. Only at the end I discovered a coat rack tucked around the side. Overall we had a nice night but a couple of things jarred for me. Worth a visit as the food is beautifully cooked.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank wendywY2396GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Great food, very good and friendly service. very good value for money for the level of food you get. Good and reasonably priced wine list

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank londonCityGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We had heard good things, but everything far exceeded our expectations.
From attentive staff, wonderful ambiance to outstanding food and wine. We were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary and we were made to feel very special. We can't wait to go back and take our family with us. So good you just have to share.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Mbchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed VeroGusto also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to VeroGusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.