We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
183
81
32
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
81
32
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staindrop lodge spa bath birthday party function room course meal pie following morning member of staff full english breakfast night stay fantastic hotel saturday night nice room cooked breakfast rachel venue executive
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Another visit at Staindrop for us and yet again, it was perfect. Perfect service, perfect food, perfect drinks. Plus.... the restaurant was festooned in beautiful lights. Everyone was talking about them. Thanks to Amy for arranging this new look.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt_and_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Rooms was nice and room service was fast but lighting isn't great and the walls are so thin that from 10:30pm until 1am i had to endure listening to the guest in the next room "making love" i could hear all conversation and every trip to the bathroom they had!!! I went to the front desk to resolve the issue but not one person to be found! Paying £100 a night i was not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 274laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This year we had two very different parties held in different rooms at the hotel. The dealings throughout were friend and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The first was a birthday party with a buffet, the food was excellent all the guests commented on the quality of the food. The second was an anniversary were we had an afternoon tea, this was a very pleasant change and again the food was excellent and varied. Would highly recommend this venue for a function.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cgood511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

As always, this bar/ restaurant continues to serve excellent well cooked food. The menu is changed regularly and everything looks to be prepared fresh. This restaurant is usually busy so best to book in advance.
Service is very good, unobtrusive but attentive. Great place to visit with friends as I was doing.
Plenty of car parking space.

Room Tip: Just dined here, didn't stay over
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria24351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just checked out this morning after a five night stay. Huge, nicely decorated room with lovely bathroom, toiletries and quality linens. Breakfast was simply excellent with each staff member always giving a warm welcome and checking to ensure coffee was topped up etc. Meals at the hotel were excellent and portions generous. We had everything from the BLT to the steak and ale pie and each meal was genuinely perfect. The staff are so friendly and helpful here that our stay was just a pleasure from start to finish and we look forward to returning next year. Also had a large bar with ales on tap that were great value. Easy access to M1 and Meadowhall shopping centre.Perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oneillm2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews