We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jersey Boys”
Review of Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
Ranked #16 of 149 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous Theatre with friendly helpful staff, met at the door by two polite and friendly door men.Our all experience was excellent and the show Jersey Boys was a fabulous musical blast from the past.

Thank Lilian423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for your review, its great to hear that you enjoyed the performance of 'Jersey Boys' and had an excellent overall experience. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interval drinks"
in 13 reviews
"dirty dancing"
in 11 reviews
"northern ballet"
in 9 reviews
"jersey boys"
in 9 reviews
"limited leg room"
in 6 reviews
"q park"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 18 reviews
"second half"
in 7 reviews
"front row"
in 10 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 11 reviews
"high standard"
in 8 reviews
"last night"
in 13 reviews
"bar area"
in 7 reviews
"great night"
in 19 reviews
"my mum"
in 6 reviews
"car park"
in 10 reviews
"lovely place"
in 8 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Plenty of bars, plenty of toilets. Lots of shows to suit all. Nothing bad to say about this venue. Would recommend to anyone.

Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your great review, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This was our 4th visit, always enjoyed the shows, comfortable seats, always intermission for ice cream etc.
The shows are always well presented, acoustics great, it's the only real authentic theatre experience in sheffiedl

Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, its great to read you enjoyed the experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Just back from the performance of “Thriller”, what a fabulous show. We are frequent visitors to the Sheffield Theatres and this show was up there with the best. Thank you!

Thank 359edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

So glad to hear that you enjoyed 'Thriller' and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

After a meal at the Botanist and a drink at the Crucible Corner Café we went to see the Dusty Springfield musical at the Lyceum. A fantastic show. The acting was very good, scenery striking and the singing and dancing fabulous. The girl playing Dusty was amazing and it was fantastic when she sang. A lovely night. Thank you to the cast, musicians and everyone involved in the production. The Lyceum is well run, excellent friendly and helpful staff and a great asset to Sheffield.

1  Thank Edward02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review, its great to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lyceum Theatre also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Lyceum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing