We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Another delightful visit to this beautiful theatre

With one of the most beautiful Proscenium Archs, and the loveliest decor in the auditorium, this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dick h
,
Derby, United Kingdom
Lovely theatre

Birthday present to see a show, stunning theatre, limited leg room but my partner knew this when... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
V7909IWstevef
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 594 reviews
  
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
375
166
33
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
166
33
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interval drinks dirty dancing northern ballet jersey boys q park beautiful building second half front row comfortable seats high standard last night bar area great night my mum car park lovely place ice cream
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

With one of the most beautiful Proscenium Archs, and the loveliest decor in the auditorium, this place is just a pleasure to visit. The staff are great too, attentive and friendly. We'd gone to see the very amusing "Messiah", written by Patrick Barlow as one of his National Theatre of Brent efforts - great stuff. Played with great gusto by Hugh Dennis, Lesley Garrett and John Marquez - fantastic

Thank dick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Birthday present to see a show, stunning theatre, limited leg room but my partner knew this when booking so not a massive issue, show was good and had a great night.

Thank V7909IWstevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful theatre, lovely atmosphere, cheap tickets, kind friendly staff.

We were in stalls and the seats were comfy and had enough legroom. Don’t know about seats on upper levels though.

Thank Izzy1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Appalling leg room in mid row circle seats, fortunately helpful staff found me a seat downstairs as I was going to leave at half time as my legs were getting bruised. When the refurbishment was undertaken, why werent some rows removed. I'm only 5ft 6, others in party of 16 over 6 foot, will only return if I can get stalls seats.

Thank marytu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We caught the Supertram from Meadowhall to Sheffield. Good service. We looked around the Peace Building, very interesting exhibitions. We saw the Three Muscateers Ballet performed by the Northern Ballet, very good. The Lyceum is a beautiful old theatre.

Thank cyrilthesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, its lovely to see that you had an enjoyable visit to Sheffield and I hope that we can welcome you back to Sheffield Theatres in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing show. Was not sure what to expect. Went along for a day out with friends. Was amazed by the show. Fantastic performance. Didn’t want it to end, just loved it

Thank katefulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review, its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the performance. We hope that we can welcome you and your friends back to Sheffield Theatres in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sat up in the gods and leg room is quite good. View of the stage is also very good. Seats very comfortable. Bar at each level. Free cloakroom for bags and coats.

Thank Sam3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we hope that we can welcome you back to Sheffield Theatres in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous venue that is seeped in history. Comfortable seats and a great views of the stage. Choose to pre-order drinks for the break and they will be waiting for you. The production was magnificent.

Thank suebecks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the performance and had an enjoyable experience. We hope that we can welcome you back to a performance in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic performance by the cast of Cilla the musical. good seating arrangement, plenty of time to get refreshments during interval, all in all a lovely experience.

1  Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review, its great to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and we hope that we can welcome you back to a performance in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great atmospheric theatre in the heart of Sheffield. We went to Still Alice on Friday night. Great performance from all the cast. Some God shows coming this Autumn so I may be back.

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews