We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Premier Inn in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Quality Premier Inn in a good location”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is one of the better Premier Inns that I have stayed at. It has easy access to the M1 motorway and the Meadow Hall shopping Mall, (much to my wife's delight).

Jackie in the restaurant was exactly what other reviewers have stated and her attitude made up for a very poor quality full English Breakfast. Apart from the food, the rest of the stay could not be faulted.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as they are away from the main road but are much hott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadKevLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    177
    46
    15
    13
See reviews for
218
208
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have used many hotels all over the crountry to when following my football team and attending concerts but this is definately one of the best. I took my misses and son and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

JACKIE is her name and when you visit you will meet an extremely personable friendly lady with a passion for serving people way beyond her remit. I have frequented this hotel regularly over the past 4-5 years and EVERY time I over hear people mentioning JACKIE's name in reference to an extremely BRILLIANT and FRIENDLY service. JACKIE goes the extra mile + one! Don't take my word for it, visit and you will be writing the next review yourself about JACKIE, believe me! This lady needs recognition for the work she does, she is amazing, a real jewel in the crown and I hope one day this will happen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisParrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here so she could attend the recent Westlife concert, (19th May).
From arrival to leaving it was a fantastic experience.
Premier Inn you have some brilliant staff here who run the hotel with a politeness and a smile.
I wish I'd taken a note of the staffs names from the reception to the bar to the lovely breakfast waitress.
We had a pleasant drink and snack before going to the concert and the panini was fresh with excellent quality ingredients and lovely hot chunky chips.
There was plenty of selection to choose a tipple and although the bar got very busy after the concert Dre and the girls copied easily.
Our room was lovely, big comfortable bed and with the large TV on the wall I didn't want to get up in the morning.
My only complaint being the idiot parents who allowed their 3 boys to play "ice hockey" in the corridor outside our room, but that didn't spoil the stay for us.
We foolishly forgot our phone chargers but within minutes I had one for my iPhone and my wife was found one after a member of staff gave her theirs to use, brilliant!!
This hotel is five minutes from the Motorpoint Arena and ten minutes from a cinema complex with 8 or so restaurants and other entertainment options.
Also the "Noose & Gibbet" pub is between these areas and is not bad for a wee drink and is very clean and has lovely friendly staff.
A great experience and we have now found our concert going venue even if its' 2.5hrs up the motorway.

Room Tip: Wifi available, 30mins free then £3 for 24hrs yes £3 for 24hrs.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel is currently going through some renovations. Even thought this is the case it did not interfere with us at all. The room we stayed in was a new one at the back of the hotel. Not sure I would have like to be out the front because of the noise from the road. The room itself was very large and spacious with everything you could need. Plenty of towels, extra pillows and the offer of sheets as opposed to a duvet if we wanted it. It also includes a big TV for lazy nights in bed after a busy day. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn, and the brand itself providing other rooms are of the same quality.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room at the back if you are allocated one at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.7 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.0 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.9 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,433 - ₹ 8,703
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing