We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking, we were visiting the area and decided at the last minute to stay over. On arrival the car park was full as there was a wedding on so we had to park way round the back and had to walk all the way round the building.
We checked in and told our room was in the west wing which meant going up stairs all the way down the corridor down the stairs to the ground floor, basically back to where we had parked our car.
The room was modern and large with a large en-suite bathroom, it was spotlessly clean, the light bulb in the bedside lamp wasn't working but that was a minor niggle
We decided to go for a drink in the bar and eat in the restaurant,
All the staff were friendly and they were busy with a wedding and a private party but they still paid attention to us
We did not have breakfast as we left too early
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had the honour of being best man at my friends wedding at this venue. The building it self and the surrounding gardens are well presented. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull, doing everything they could to make the run smoothly.
There were a couple of glitchs some but these were dealt with smoothly and quickly and were no fault of the staff on hand . .technical gremlins.
Drinks are pretty much priced as you would expect at above average but the selection was of a good standard. The food we had was of a excellent standard, the guys in the kitchen really know there stuff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. I'm we pleased we met with your expectations and I'm particularly pleased you thoroughly enjoyed the food during your stay and thank you for mentioning the staff who work extremely hard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Aston Hall for the weekend from Northamptonshire for my nieces wedding !! We booked in the afternoon before , and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the gardens ! Our room was a good size, and it was very clean and comfortable! Our son booked in the day before the wedding but they were a bit disappointed with their room (a small double) not a problem reception changed rooms for them after a phone call !! We all ate in the restaurant in the evening and no one had any complaints the food was lovely !! Great expectations for the wedding the next day ! The day of the wedding was lovely, the room for the service was very nice and the wedding venue set out very nice ! The food was lovely again no complaints, the staff coped very well and seemed friendly ! Breakfast was a nice time with the family meeting to reflect on a lovely day !! All in all a very pleasant stay in this hotel , it might be part of a chai but it remains very individual !! Being stonemasons and used to restoring old properties , this one is in very good taste.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you were satisfied with your accommodation and other aspects of Aston Hall. We do have an amazing kitchen brigade who work extremely hard to exceed all of our guests expectations and I'm pleased you recognised this. Whilst we are a member of Best Western we are privately owned and operated and the hotel is continually being invested into, this time next year we will have a brand new contemporary function suite which will replace the existing marquee, perhaps you will return to see this in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Sorry can’t remember what room we were in but it was lovely.

Bathroom fabulous!

Staff were lovely and we had a great time at the wedding and the breakfast was great.

Would recommend staying here and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Likest0eat0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night. We stayed in the tempest suite. Wow what a fantastic room. The room was huge with a massive bed a large double shower and a great big bath.
Breakfast was ok. Our waiter brought out the wrong drinks twice and two racks of toast which we didn't ask for but all was good.
Would defiantly recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mark68east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation, I'm pleased the had the Wow factor with the Tempest Suite, a lot of our guests do love these rooms. Hopefully you will return to Aston Hall perhaps staying in one of our other superior rooms which are also very uniquely styled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
11.6 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
11.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,329 reviews
16.8 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
11.9 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
11.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel

Address: Worksop Road | Aston, Sheffield S26 2EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 8,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1772 and steeped in history, BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored and updated with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept all the original features very much intact to become the luxury hotel in Sheffield. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland, the setting is stunning and makes a luxury, urban retreat.There are 52 super stylish bedrooms and suites, the ever popular Bamford Restaurant and the delectable Volante Bar and Lounge. Aston Hall is located outside Sheffield, only minutes from junction 31 of the M1 and right on the doorstep of the beautiful Peak District. BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall facilities include a luxury house in the grounds containing six suites, which is available for exclusive use. There is also a ”State of the Art Gym” and various outdoor corporate activities can be pre booked for conferences. The hotel has several light airy meeting rooms and a banqueting suite, ideal for corporate customers looking for conference facilities in Sheffield and the beautiful interiors and picturesque grounds make it the perfect wedding venue for Sheffield, Rotherham and South Yorkshire. There is ample complimentary parking within the Aston Hall Hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sheffield
Sheffield Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing