We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor ”

Amigos Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #111 of 1,557 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Hated the service here , food was of poor quality , staff were too busy serving other people they forgot we exist !

Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Popped in with a friend on a busy Friday night before a local derby. Asked if we could be served in 10 minutes, which even though they were very busy they accommodated.

Hot shot peppers and nachos with dips, 2 fajitas. All very tasty, hot, had a Diet Coke and my friend popped over the road for a bottle of lager.
Service totally on point. £30 including a tip. In and out in 35 mins.
Will go again and take the family.
Good house of food including burgers. Other food looked great.
Good portions as well.

Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for tradition Mexican food, this is not it. But that is not to say the food ia bad. I had the Barbacoa which was a lamb shank and not the traditional Barbacoa you may have known. The meat was amazing and the dish was very good. We also had a burrito and the tacos in our party. The dishes were very good but a modern version. The only thing we did not know ia at this place you can bring your own alcohol as they have no license, which limits you to coke products or water. All in all a good evening meal at a reasonable price..

Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Went here with just my partner, and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were great, the food was amazing and the prices more than reasonable. Really quick service too which was fab. It cost us £38 for 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 sides and 3 drinks! Would definitely come here again!

Thank nix83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amigos A, Manager at Amigos Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for your lovely review , our aim is always to give the best customer service and quality food at reasonable prices , we look forward to seeing you again at Amigos .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Visited 06-01-18. The waitress took our drink orders however waited a long time to get. On the plus side the food was amazing. The atmosphere is buzzing and, the place was full, with a constant flow of customers. I would definitely recommend you try this place as the prices are well within even the smallest budget. I will definitely be visiting again. 10 out of 10 for the menu. Value for money.

Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amigos A, Manager at Amigos Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for the lovely , w look forward to seeing you again at Amigos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos Mexican Kitchen also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Amigos Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing