We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveller rating
1,380
1,023
361
126
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
1,023
361
126
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre streetcity centrecar parktrain stationbusiness tripsaturday nightdouble bedbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepbar areastayed here for one nightexcellent stayexcellent value for moneyolivertokenmoorsnooker
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay and enjoyed our quiet, comfortable and newly renovated room. Breakfast was nice with a good range of selections. Excellent service not least by friendly and welcoming bartender Lee.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pertorsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear pertorsner
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was a little cautious because of previous reviews but can honestly say we had no problems at all. Room was comfy. Bed was great. Staff really friendly. Breakfast was really good. Location good if you are staying around the town centre. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will most definitely stay here again. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank cyn1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear cyn1644
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Room was dated, marks on walls, bathroom had hairs and dust in the bath, bath had cigarette mark on the bath tub. I found 2 pillows hard. Kettle was stained and damaged. Lots of noice from the outside (music). Good location and parking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank joehV6208FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear joehV6208FB
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments regarding your recent stay at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I was most disappointed to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at the hotel. As you may have seen during your stay the hotel is currently completing a major refurbishment of all bedrooms and public areas. I am sure you will find this a huge improvement and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our new rooms in the near future.
Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel location is great, the price was average. There were refurbishments ongoing during my stay, and in the room above they started work at 07:00, despite the staff assuring me they should not start until after 09:00. Hopefully they make their way to room 303 where the bathroom needs updating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank paulontour2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear paulontour2018
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience of Jurys Inn Sheffield. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stopped at Jury’s Inn a few times now as my partner comes up from down south. The staff members on the reception are always friendly and helpful if you need anything. The beds are really soft and comfy with a thick duvet which help you get a good nights sleep. Rooms are always clean and tidy with a Tv, drink facilities and air conditioning. There is a big breakfast / evening meal area and a bar area and seating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank thetank909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear thetank909
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews