We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rooms with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms with a view”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very comfortable room with all the facilities you would expect. From my ninth floor room I had great views of the city.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast but some of the cooked items looked like they had been out for a while, getting a bit dried up – my stay was during the week and perhaps breakfast is better at a weekend when there is a greater turnover of guests.
Overall however I would rate this as a very comfortable stay and I’d certainly be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    780
    304
    97
    53
See reviews for
366
529
134
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We were visiting our daughter studying at University of Sheffield. Location was a bit far from her accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank KALINGA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for four nights, having booked online and indicating that I would be accompanied by a small child. I was told that I had a family room, and was looking forward to a reasonable sized room to share.

When I arrived, the reception staff told me that I was booked into a double room, and they appeared to be expecting two adults and no child. This was somewhat irritating, particularly since I had already spent some time driving round and round trying to find somewhere to park. I never did find the carpark which is, supposedly, recommended by the hotel.

After some time, someone came to the room and made up the sofa bed which, supposedly, turns this room into a family room but, frankly, it is not big enough to be called that, as, once the sofabed is made up, there is hardly any floor space left, and I was not impressed. Also, they only put one blanket on the sofabed, which was not enough, so I ended up putting my coat over the child to keep her warm!

The room was reasonably priced, but was not as good value as I was expecting, because it was not big enough, and because of the inconvenience and extra cost of parking, and the extra cost of breakfast.

The breakfast was extra, but was not a bad price, and the four year old loved being able to go back and get different things each time, because it is a buffet. There was no extra charge for her breakfast, which is part of what made it a good deal.

We ate supper in the bar, but the food was not good quality, and was overpriced. They do have a child's menu, but I had to ask for it, even though it was obvious that i would be interested in it, as I had a small child with me! I ordered the child's portion of "bangers and mash", but it came without the peas and, when I asked about this, I was told that they had run out, but they would give us extra icecream, which is part of the kids meal ! I was horrified at this, and asked them to bring some vegetables, which eventually came, but not before we had eaten most of our dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guineveretoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Jurys Inn is in a good central location just minutes from the Winter Gardens and the Crucible. It was clean and comfortable but its big drawback is the lack of parking - you need to use one of the private ones nearby but even worse is there is nowhere to unload except a bus stop so you need to carry your luggage quite a distance. Breakfast is pricey though children eat free. Check in was slow as they had made a mistake with my booking so 1 of the 3 rooms I'd booked was n't ready.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penrithperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Jurys Inn Sheffield - ideally located for city centre shopping, dining and general revelry.

The hotel is a very attractive ,well appointed in both public and private rooms - very clean and tidy - the bed was probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in for a while! I was in the land of nod as soon as my head hit the pillow and I hadn't even had a sniff of the sherry bottle. Some road noise may disturb light sleepers but the hotel is situated on a busy junction of a vibrant city so it is to be expected - any seasoned traveller worth his or her salt will be armed with a pair of trusty ear plugs in any case!

I did not sample the food as we ate out - but the restaurant/bar appeared to be very well patronised and all food and drinks very reasonably priced.

I would definitely stay again - I really enjoyed the experience and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in 433 - corner room with lots of light and views across the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.6 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Sheffield

Property: Jurys Inn Sheffield
Address: 119 Eyre Street, Sheffield S1 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,007 - ₹ 10,017
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Sheffield is ideally located in the heart of Sheffield, just a short 10 minute walk from Sheffield train station and a short 5 minute walk to the Devonshire Quarter featuring a plethora of bars, restaurants and galleries. The hotel is also within a short walking distance from Sheffield's many hidden gems - stop by the famous Granelli's Sweet shop, marvel the beautiful architecture of Sheffield Town Hall or relax at the Peace Gardens - all within an easy reach of the hotel. For those exploring the stunning Peak District countryside - the hotel is only a 20 minute car ride. If you are attending an event at the famous Crucible Theatre or the thriving O2 Academy Sheffield - both venues are within 10 minutes walk of Jurys Inn Sheffield. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, parking is available at the nearby APCOA Moor Car Park on Eyre Street. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Sheffield with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Jurys Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing