We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 113
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 208
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 91
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 100
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
207
97
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
97
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath roadbeefeater restaurantsmall hotelsitting roomcharming hoteloff road parkingpower showerbreakfast roomtrouser pressample parkingfull englishpersonal preferencemain roadsingle roomthe ground floorsized bedbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Yes, I stayed over 4 months in 2011, most of the time there together with friends who had the same circumstances as me - my house was ruined by a water leak and while it dried out I had to stay in a local hotel.
If you stay somewhere for a few months you expect to see the failings and weaknesses in the running of the hotel, but we honestly couldn't fault anything. No, this is not a top class London hotel - the prices reflect this - but we were treated so well, nothing was too much trouble, I put on over a stone because of the generous breakfasts, housekeeping was regular and the rooms were kept clean.
We drive past regularly and always look and say, "We lived there" almost with a sense of nostalgia. No better recommendation than this!!

Stayed: May 2011
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family have just used the Beech House Hotel, Reading, as a base for our daughter's wedding at nearby Bradfield College.We could not have made a better choice. We booked 4 rooms on different nights, but the hotel coped easily with our comings and goings. All the rooms were excellent in every respect, the breakfasts delicious and the whole atmosphere in the hotel was restful, relaxing and very welcoming. What made it special for us, however, was the way that from the moment we arrived, or even booked, the management, lead by Ali, could not do enough for us.Luggage was carried, flowers placed in water, requests anticipated and everything possible done to help us in every detail. The hotel experience contributed in no small way to the success of the occasion. A fabulous hotel, wonderful personnel,- superb in all respects. Can't recommend more warmly. Thank you !!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of them.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroCampana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

very good one night stop over, room was very clean and had all the thungs i needed for my stay, bed was a little soft for my liking but my wife always says im a fussy so and so.would use again if needed to be in reading again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A quaint house turned into a hotel. Lots of potnential here but falls a little short. First the good:
-Ample parking
-free wifi
-very attentive and helpful staff
- overall fantastic service
- decent breakfast, nothing crazy though.

The bad:
-rooms seem worn and it's not intentional
-bed mattress was lumpy, not what you expect if you're paying over $100 a night
-mold on the ceiling of bathroom
-maybe for reading this is decent value, but appears to me to be overpriced for its condition

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5ive0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beechhousereading, Manager at Beech House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations, Had you made us aware of your concerns during your stay, we would have taken steps to resolve the problem immediately. Our priority is our guests comfort, and we take this very seriously, and we will ensure the issues are resolved for all future guests. Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback, and would welcome an opportunity to provide you with a stay in the future that will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is now about 4th stay here. Service has always been excellent. Breakfast, is good my only dislike is it would be nicer if it finished slightly later. Having said that will stay here when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TranquilExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews