We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beech House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

From the moment we entered the hotel to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist to the moment we left the following morning the hotel exceeded all our expectations. Very comfortable warm room on the ground floor, good range of coffee and tea with the added bonus of a free sachet fed machine outside in the foyer. Very good service at breakfast with the food cooked fresh to order in record time (we told her we were in a hurry).
Well done and we will be back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    82
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
106
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel was very nice, it had everything you need. I chose it on the basis of its rating on trip advisor, so i was expecting great things! It was a nice place to stay, but i wouldnt rave about it quite as much as some people have.Bathroom had a slight damp smell, but being windowless i suppose that is to be expected. Staff were helpful and polite. Cooked breakfast is a little small if you have a healthy appetite, only one sausage and no mushrooms!!! Overall though we were satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have just returned home after spending a weekend at The Beeches,and wanted to leave a much deserved review.It was fantastic! Our room was huge not to mention the superking sizedbed,it was a pleasure having breakfast in the spotlessly clean dining room.All the staff from the time we walked in the door till we left were friendly and helpful,we will be booking again as soon as we have a free weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our daughter lives in Reading and previously we had stayed in a Travelodge, but this time wanted something a little more comfortable and convenient. The staff (might be the owners) are very friendly and welcoming, and made me feel at home straight away. The room might be one of the largest I've stayed in but the bed certainly was. ENORMOUS! And very comfortable. Nice big tv, WiFi, tea/coffee in the room but also available from an honesty bar downstairs. Talking of downstairs, there's a very comfortable lounge which we used to sit quietly and read.
There's a good breakfast. I have a free bus pass and seeing as there's a bus stop just outside got into the town centre in about 10 minutes, (including waiting time - OK, I was lucky). But it's an easy drive if you know where to park.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a good sized room which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The manager was extremely welcoming and went out of his way to ensure that we could have breakfast with other family members who were also staying. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sappers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.2 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 32 in Reading
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
2.0 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#5 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
3.0 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech House Hotel

Property: Beech House Hotel
Address: 60 Bath Road, Reading RG30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reading
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Family Hotel in Reading
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,683 - ₹ 8,357
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beech House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech House Reading
Beech Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing