We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovley B&B”
Review of Beech House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beech House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have just returned home after spending a weekend at The Beeches,and wanted to leave a much deserved review.It was fantastic! Our room was huge not to mention the superking sizedbed,it was a pleasure having breakfast in the spotlessly clean dining room.All the staff from the time we walked in the door till we left were friendly and helpful,we will be booking again as soon as we have a free weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Beech House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our daughter lives in Reading and previously we had stayed in a Travelodge, but this time wanted something a little more comfortable and convenient. The staff (might be the owners) are very friendly and welcoming, and made me feel at home straight away. The room might be one of the largest I've stayed in but the bed certainly was. ENORMOUS! And very comfortable. Nice big tv, WiFi, tea/coffee in the room but also available from an honesty bar downstairs. Talking of downstairs, there's a very comfortable lounge which we used to sit quietly and read.
There's a good breakfast. I have a free bus pass and seeing as there's a bus stop just outside got into the town centre in about 10 minutes, (including waiting time - OK, I was lucky). But it's an easy drive if you know where to park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a good sized room which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The manager was extremely welcoming and went out of his way to ensure that we could have breakfast with other family members who were also staying. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sappers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I would happily stay here again. Friendly, courteous staff, great service, good breakfast, nice rooms. Very quaint!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back of the house.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent friendly service. Warm welcome on arrival. Bags taken to room.
Room very comfortable with all you need for a short trip, with usual facilities - kettle TV etc.
The hotel is tastefully decorated and very clean. Rooms have character with colour and warmth and not the bland clinical feel of standard hotel chains.
As a group of 5, when we arrived at breakfast there was not enough room in the main dining room to sit together. A table was immediately set up in the adjoining room with no fuss so we could breakfast together. The breakfast was also freshly cooked, with various alternative options if required.
Easy to find and free parking a bonus.
Excellent value for money and definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,861 reviews
2.2 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#2 of 31 in Reading
543 reviews
2.0 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
1.5 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#6 of 31 in Reading
2,377 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 31 in Reading
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech House Hotel

Address: 60 Bath Road, Reading RG30 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Reading
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#5 Family Hotel in Reading
Price Range: ₹ 5,777 - ₹ 8,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beech House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech House Reading
Beech Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing