We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay on business”
Review of Hilton Reading

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 October 2010

lovely hotel, good quality of decor & service, staff friendly, easy & secure parking. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DontLikeTheRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your favoured review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton Reading. I note with appreciation the team's friendliness, service and the overall quality you experienced during your business trip.

Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we have the pleasure of wecoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


John McLaughlin
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,811 - 1,815 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

stayed at the hotel for the weekend everthing was perfect ,nice food lovely breakfast,freindly staff,spotlessly clean hotel,easy to fiend,best hilton that i ever stayed in

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvsior.com following your earlier stay with us at the Hilton Reading. I was delighted to learn that my colleagues' took good care of you and will share your favoured feedback with them.

Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when visiting Reading in the near future.

Kind regards,



John McLaughlin
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a family trip to Legoland. We have 2 small children under 3 and this hotel is outstanding. We parked in the underground carpark, and took the lift up to reception. The hotel is absolutely spotless, and all the staff were exceptional.
We had a family disabled access room and there was plenty of room for our double bed, a single bed for our 2 year old and a cot for our baby (which seemed brand new and spotless by the way). The bathroom was immaculate and so modern, beds were extremely comfortable and it was extremely quiet to sleep.
Breakfast was AMAZING so much choice, and the staff were exceptional once again and could not do more for you, whatever you wanted was never too much trouble.
The high chair for my baby was so clean, and wrapped in clingfilm before we used it, which I have to say was fantastic, as many places the high chairs for babies are a health hazard they can be so dirty, but definately not at this hotel. The staff did not even let me wipe it after we had finished, insisting us to allow them to do it.
I did not see any other families whilst we stayed, as it mainly did seem to be business travellers, but we did not feel out of place at all for one minute just totally welcome.
Every single thing at this hotel is exceptional, I always read reviews before I stay at places, and would recommend this hotel to everyone in a second. Would have no doubt to stay at this hotel again in the very near future 5 STARS

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here last year and was very impressed with everything the hotel has to offer and then stayed again recently and they still have the same very high standards throughout the hotel and have even improved there menu in the restaurant (not that anything was wrong with it last time) offering an excellent choice of seasonal and traditional dishes and the service was very attentive and personal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Reading as your recent Berkshire base and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com. I was particularly pleased to learn of your positive dining experience in our Larder restaurant which I've in turn shared your comments with my colleagues'. I do hope we may have the pleasure of being of service to you again during a future visit to Reading.

Kind regards,



John McLaughlin
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed for one night in this hotel during a business trip and was impressed. Hotel is nery new, rooms spotless and equipped with all the usual facilities you'd expect from a large chain hotel. Room was a reasonable size, bed very comfortable, and bathroom well appointed with a high standard of finish. The public areas are impressive and open. We ate in the hotel for dinner, and the menu and quality of the food was very good, although a bit expensive for the size of portions.

In summary, a good hotel for a business stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Reading and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com. I was pleased to learn you found the hotels interior favourable and note your positive comments in relation to our Larder restaurant's seasonal menu. I do hope we may again be of service to you on your next visit to Reading and Berkshire.

Kind regards,



John McLaughlin
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.9 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
565 reviews
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
2.9 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,052 reviews
1 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
2.7 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#7 of 31 in Reading
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reading

Address: Lundy House Drake Way, Reading RG2 0GQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#1 Green Hotel in Reading
#3 Business Hotel in Reading
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reading
#4 Family Hotel in Reading
Price Range: ₹ 6,520 - ₹ 18,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Reading hotel offers a warm and inviting atmosphere, just a 4 minute drive from Reading's historical city centre, the River Thames and the famous shopping centre, The Oracle. The hotel is situated on the Kennet Island Development just of the A33 and is within walking distance to the Madejski Stadium. Reading train station is only 4 minutes drive away and Heathrow Airport is a 25 minute drive.All of the spacious, air-conditioned Guest Rooms and Suites at the Hilton Reading hotel have been tastefully decorated and feature wired and wireless internet access, the latest in audio-visual technology, a large, ergonomic desk and comfortable Hilton Serenity® beds.Dine in the stylish Larder Restaurant, which offers a combination of local and international dishes with both modern and traditional influences and finish your meal with a cocktail in the relaxing Bar K. Tone up in the complimentary 24-hour Livingwell Health Club featuring Livingwell by Precor gym equipment, a heated, indoor swimming pool, sauna and a dance studio for a variety of fitness classes. Celebrate or hold a business function at the Hilton Reading hotel which features 8 flexible meeting rooms and a large Ballroom catering for up to 400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reading Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing