We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
    US$ 204
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (2,030)
    Filter reviews
    2,030 results
    Traveller rating
    1,084
    687
    151
    58
    50
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,084
    687
    151
    58
    50
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe underground car parkhousing estatedeluxe roomsauna and steam roomlovely hotelhealth clubbreakfast was excellentgreen parkexcellent staybuffet stylereading town centrestayed for one nightbar areasaturday nightrajaspafilm
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,919 - 1,924 of 2,030 reviews
    Reviewed 11 October 2010

    stayed at the hotel for the weekend everthing was perfect ,nice food lovely breakfast,freindly staff,spotlessly clean hotel,easy to fiend,best hilton that i ever stayed in

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cabstar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvsior.com following your earlier stay with us at the Hilton Reading. I was delighted to learn that my colleagues' took good care of you and will share your favoured feedback with them.

    Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when visiting Reading in the near future.

    Kind regards,



    John McLaughlin
    General manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2010

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a family trip to Legoland. We have 2 small children under 3 and this hotel is outstanding. We parked in the underground carpark, and took the lift up to reception. The hotel is absolutely spotless, and all the staff were exceptional.
    We had a family disabled access room and there was plenty of room for our double bed, a single bed for our 2 year old and a cot for our baby (which seemed brand new and spotless by the way). The bathroom was immaculate and so modern, beds were extremely comfortable and it was extremely quiet to sleep.
    Breakfast was AMAZING so much choice, and the staff were exceptional once again and could not do more for you, whatever you wanted was never too much trouble.
    The high chair for my baby was so clean, and wrapped in clingfilm before we used it, which I have to say was fantastic, as many places the high chairs for babies are a health hazard they can be so dirty, but definately not at this hotel. The staff did not even let me wipe it after we had finished, insisting us to allow them to do it.
    I did not see any other families whilst we stayed, as it mainly did seem to be business travellers, but we did not feel out of place at all for one minute just totally welcome.
    Every single thing at this hotel is exceptional, I always read reviews before I stay at places, and would recommend this hotel to everyone in a second. Would have no doubt to stay at this hotel again in the very near future 5 STARS

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jen186342
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2010

    Stayed here last year and was very impressed with everything the hotel has to offer and then stayed again recently and they still have the same very high standards throughout the hotel and have even improved there menu in the restaurant (not that anything was wrong with it last time) offering an excellent choice of seasonal and traditional dishes and the service was very attentive and personal.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank traveller1867
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Reading as your recent Berkshire base and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com. I was particularly pleased to learn of your positive dining experience in our Larder restaurant which I've in turn shared your comments with my colleagues'. I do hope we may have the pleasure of being of service to you again during a future visit to Reading.

    Kind regards,



    John McLaughlin
    General manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2010

    Stayed for one night in this hotel during a business trip and was impressed. Hotel is nery new, rooms spotless and equipped with all the usual facilities you'd expect from a large chain hotel. Room was a reasonable size, bed very comfortable, and bathroom well appointed with a high standard of finish. The public areas are impressive and open. We ate in the hotel for dinner, and the menu and quality of the food was very good, although a bit expensive for the size of portions.

    In summary, a good hotel for a business stay.

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mjlove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2010

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Reading and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com. I was pleased to learn you found the hotels interior favourable and note your positive comments in relation to our Larder restaurant's seasonal menu. I do hope we may again be of service to you on your next visit to Reading and Berkshire.

    Kind regards,



    John McLaughlin
    General manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 September 2010

    I stayed for 4 nights here and I have no complains whatsoever.
    The hotel is brand new and it shows. The rooms are spotless, but a bit on the small side.
    Large flat screen TV with lots of channels, internet station.
    Breakfast is very nice: all is fresh and tastes good.
    Compared to other hotels in Reading, this is the best I have stayed in until now.
    Would definetely stay again.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank VeraTraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Managementteam5, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your view on Tripadvsior.com following your recent stay with us at the Hilton Reading.

    I was delighted to learn of your satisfaction and in turn have shared your kind comments with my colleagues'.

    I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.

    Kind regards,



    John McLaughlin
    General manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews