We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS STAY”
Review of Hilton Reading

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Overall the room was very good, and well appointed. As I stayed on an Honours package, I would at least expect to see biscuits on the tea tray, rather than slippers in the wardrobe.
I did report to the receptionist on checking out that the toilet had not been cleaned properly in my allocated room prior to my stay, and she said she would report it to housekeeping.
Shower pressure could be better in the bathroom.
Bed very comfortable and clean air conditioning fan a little noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms situated on the second floor are nearer to the leisure facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillcowell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Ms jillcowell55,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

I can see that you were satisfied with our room facilities. Your comments about the biscuits on the Tea Tray have been added to your profile for future stays. Please be assured, we strive to ensure our guests receive exceptional services during their stay.

Please do accept my sincere apologies if the toilet cleanliness was not toy our satisfaction. The Front Office team would have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to be rectified. The maintenance team will be checking the shower pressure and if need be, make the necessary changes to the shower head. Hope your overall satisfactory stay will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lovely hotel, and good parking facilities. Only a 10 minute drive away from Reading Town. The amenities a spacious and clean. The staff are warm and bubbly throughout. Our room was clean warm and spacious. Lovely Hotel all round.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Jesent M,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Thank you for the positive comments about our services and facilities. Glad you found the complimentary underground car parking facilities useful and also the location was to your requirement.

Your comments about our team certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to remain consistent in providing exceptional services. Hope your comfortable stay will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Another great stay at Hilton Reading ,wont stay anywhere else,great hotel with brilliant staff and great service.Very very clean and tidy rooms .excellent breakfast and looked after by all staff always greeted with a smile and a chat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P7913WMpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr P7913WMpauls,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as they motivate and encourage our team to remain consistent in providing exceptional services. I am glad our room facilities are much appreciated in your comments.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our Traditional Hilton Breakfast. Hope your positive experience with our services and facilities will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed 30/9/17 for one night for girls birthday treat. Before booking was helped by a very helpful Rose on the phone she actually couldn't be more helpful, thanks. Lovely reception area. Excellent check in by Carol, who also couldn't be more helpful. She was friendly, proffessional, happy to chat and was genuinely interested in our stay. Carol even text us to make sure all was ok. Gave us two rooms on the third floor. Nice large rooms, very clean, modern spotless bathroom with nice tolietries and fluffy towels. Usual fridge/hairdryer/tea/kettle. Nice contempory decor. Music piped into bathroom and super big mirror. Such a comfortable bed resulting in great nights sleep. Wine sent up Rosso Castello was divine. Package was inc dinner and breakfast. Dinner was wonderful see separate review under The Larder, great service by Pvoid and good food. Usual hotel breakfast fare was hot and tasty along with the cold choices. Loved the large HOT jugs of tea/coffee. Good service.
Small adequate pool at a ok temp. Working sauna/steam all clean. Unfortunately changing rooms messy and grubby with lots of left towels/gowns and pair of paper knickers.
A great stay will stay again thanks Hilton Reading. Free parking easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Ms Susan L,

Thank you for taking time and for your efforts in posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent Birthday Treat stay with us.

Your positive comments about the exceptional services delivered by Rose, Carol from the front office team and Pvoid from the Restaurant team certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to remain consistent in ensuring our guests satisfaction.

I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary underground car parking facilities and the room facilities as well. It is a pleasure to know you had a good nights sleep. Please do accept my apologies for the shortfall of services with cleanliness in the Living Well Facilities. The Manager has been shared your comments to address.

Our Executive Head Chef had also been shared your positive feedback regarding the food service. Look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Excellent hotel provided you are not near the Disco
Make sure when booking in that either there is no disco on or book a room high in the building to get a good nights sleep.
Otherwise the hotel is excellent

Room Tip: Keep away from Disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr Colin G,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Guest feedback is very valuable to us and comments positive or for our development are always welcome. I am glad you were overall satisfied with our services and facilities.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the event and the nose. We do communicate with the organizers to keep the in house guests comfort in mind but unfortunately, it is not adhered to on occasions. Hope this one off will not mar your over all experience and you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reading hotels
2.9 km away
The Forbury Roseate
The Forbury Roseate
#3 of 31 in Reading
566 reviews
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
2.9 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Malmaison Reading
Malmaison Reading
#4 of 31 in Reading
1,052 reviews
1 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
2.7 km away
pentahotel Reading
pentahotel Reading
#7 of 31 in Reading
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reading

Address: Lundy House Drake Way, Reading RG2 0GQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reading
#1 Green Hotel in Reading
#3 Business Hotel in Reading
#4 Family Hotel in Reading
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reading
Price Range: ₹ 6,492 - ₹ 17,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reading 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Hilton Reading hotel offers a warm and inviting atmosphere, just a 4 minute drive from Reading's historical city centre, the River Thames and the famous shopping centre, The Oracle. The hotel is situated on the Kennet Island Development just of the A33 and is within walking distance to the Madejski Stadium. Reading train station is only 4 minutes drive away and Heathrow Airport is a 25 minute drive.All of the spacious, air-conditioned Guest Rooms and Suites at the Hilton Reading hotel have been tastefully decorated and feature wired and wireless internet access, the latest in audio-visual technology, a large, ergonomic desk and comfortable Hilton Serenity® beds.Dine in the stylish Larder Restaurant, which offers a combination of local and international dishes with both modern and traditional influences and finish your meal with a cocktail in the relaxing Bar K. Tone up in the complimentary 24-hour Livingwell Health Club featuring Livingwell by Precor gym equipment, a heated, indoor swimming pool, sauna and a dance studio for a variety of fitness classes. Celebrate or hold a business function at the Hilton Reading hotel which features 8 flexible meeting rooms and a large Ballroom catering for up to 400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reading Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing