We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,093
698
152
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
698
152
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkhousing estatedeluxe roomsauna and steam roomlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentgreen parkleisure facilitiesbuffet styleenjoyable stayreading town centrestayed for one nightbar areasaturday nightrajaspafilm
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lovely hotel, and good parking facilities. Only a 10 minute drive away from Reading Town. The amenities a spacious and clean. The staff are warm and bubbly throughout. Our room was clean warm and spacious. Lovely Hotel all round.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Jesent M,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Thank you for the positive comments about our services and facilities. Glad you found the complimentary underground car parking facilities useful and also the location was to your requirement.

Your comments about our team certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to remain consistent in providing exceptional services. Hope your comfortable stay will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Another great stay at Hilton Reading ,wont stay anywhere else,great hotel with brilliant staff and great service.Very very clean and tidy rooms .excellent breakfast and looked after by all staff always greeted with a smile and a chat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P7913WMpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr P7913WMpauls,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as they motivate and encourage our team to remain consistent in providing exceptional services. I am glad our room facilities are much appreciated in your comments.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our Traditional Hilton Breakfast. Hope your positive experience with our services and facilities will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed 30/9/17 for one night for girls birthday treat. Before booking was helped by a very helpful Rose on the phone she actually couldn't be more helpful, thanks. Lovely reception area. Excellent check in by Carol, who also couldn't be more helpful. She was friendly, proffessional, happy to chat and was genuinely interested in our stay. Carol even text us to make sure all was ok. Gave us two rooms on the third floor. Nice large rooms, very clean, modern spotless bathroom with nice tolietries and fluffy towels. Usual fridge/hairdryer/tea/kettle. Nice contempory decor. Music piped into bathroom and super big mirror. Such a comfortable bed resulting in great nights sleep. Wine sent up Rosso Castello was divine. Package was inc dinner and breakfast. Dinner was wonderful see separate review under The Larder, great service by Pvoid and good food. Usual hotel breakfast fare was hot and tasty along with the cold choices. Loved the large HOT jugs of tea/coffee. Good service.
Small adequate pool at a ok temp. Working sauna/steam all clean. Unfortunately changing rooms messy and grubby with lots of left towels/gowns and pair of paper knickers.
A great stay will stay again thanks Hilton Reading. Free parking easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Ms Susan L,

Thank you for taking time and for your efforts in posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent Birthday Treat stay with us.

Your positive comments about the exceptional services delivered by Rose, Carol from the front office team and Pvoid from the Restaurant team certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to remain consistent in ensuring our guests satisfaction.

I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary underground car parking facilities and the room facilities as well. It is a pleasure to know you had a good nights sleep. Please do accept my apologies for the shortfall of services with cleanliness in the Living Well Facilities. The Manager has been shared your comments to address.

Our Executive Head Chef had also been shared your positive feedback regarding the food service. Look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Excellent hotel provided you are not near the Disco
Make sure when booking in that either there is no disco on or book a room high in the building to get a good nights sleep.
Otherwise the hotel is excellent

Room Tip: Keep away from Disco
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr Colin G,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us.

Guest feedback is very valuable to us and comments positive or for our development are always welcome. I am glad you were overall satisfied with our services and facilities.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the event and the nose. We do communicate with the organizers to keep the in house guests comfort in mind but unfortunately, it is not adhered to on occasions. Hope this one off will not mar your over all experience and you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Everything works; everything is clean; it’s friendly and efficient; close to the business centre of town; free parking; bed large and comfy - just how you hope all business hotels will be. They really have nailed how to run a hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Britbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANabih, General Manager at Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Britbiztraveller,

Thank you for taking time to share your satisfaction with your recent stay by posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments about our services and facilities certainly go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team to remain consistent in providing exceptional services synonymous with our brand.

I am glad the location was to your requirement and also our complimentary underground car parking facility. We try to ensure guest satisfaction and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Ashraf Nabih
General Manager
Hilton Reading.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews