We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday rental in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 LOUNGE
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN/DINER
KITCHEN/DINER
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 KITCHEN
APARTMENT 2 DINING AREA
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 TWIN BEDROOM ENSUITE
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM SECOND FLOOR
APARTMENT 2 DOUBLE BEDROOM ENSUITE BATHROOM
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
1 & 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Safari802...
Cornwall U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental in lovely location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here recently for a w/end and were very impressed. Lovely quiet location, clean and well equipped and furnished.
We had a double room each, one of which had king sized bed. Very comfortable beds, classy bed linen and both en suite. One had a spacious shower, the other a bath - bliss. Endless hot water too and plenty of good quality towels.
The kitchen was very well equipped and there was a nice welcome pack. The lounge had two comfortable sofas and a modern t.v. with Freeview channels. There was another, smaller t.v. in the kitchen.
The only slight downside - and I feel a bit mean even mentioning this - was the pretty terrible wifi. The owner explained that it was largely due to BT being unwilling to extend their fibre optic service to the property and surrounding houses. This certainly didn't ruin our stay but it would have been helpful to know about this beforehand?
There is a bus service nearby to the city centre but the walk in is actually lovely, and largely traffic free.
All in all a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the property itself
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the apartments, so glad your stay went well.
For future guests: Whilst our wifi is not very fast we do provide CAT 5 cables for guests to use as this wired connection works fine. We are on the BT list to have fibre optic in 2015 so fingers crossed.
Best wishes Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here again”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was taking my sister to Oxford as a Christmas/Birthday treat so was extremely concerned that everything was just right. The Oxford Apartments Two didn’t disappoint. From the first contact with the owners it was altogether a fabulous experience. The booking procedure was simple and communication was great. The apartment was extremely easy to find and in a beautiful location. A quiet leafy lane, which, from the moment we arrived gave an air of tranquillity. The instructions we were given to gain entry were clear and easy to follow. On entering the apartment we were overwhelmed. It was spotlessly clean, fresh, modern, light and airy. The rooms are spacious with a great sized kitchen and three shower/bathrooms. Amanda came to greet us after letting us settle in, to ask if there was anything else we needed, to offer advice about getting about and much more, the personal service was most welcome. The extra touches made it stand apart, lovely biscuits, flowers, chocolates, extra bits and pieces we kept coming across as we settled in. There was lots of information about Oxford on hand, leaflets, maps, bus timetables etc. The best way to get into Oxford is to take the bus and the bus stop is very conveniently situated just around the corner with a great shelter (which is handy in February!) and a very friendly bus driver who advised where we should get off. There is a great Gastropub nearby to the apartments which is within walking distance or just a short ride in a taxi. We went there on the first night of our stay. On the second night we decided, because we loved the apartment so much, to stay in, cook a nice meal (all the cooking equipment you could need) and watch one of the many DVDs which had also been left for our enjoyment. There is not one thing I can find as a negative point about Oxford Apartments Two, we loved it and can’t wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, beautifully appointed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
It was lovely to meet you both, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you are in Oxford. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTravis_1...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed, great stay.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Oxford to have a look round the historic city.

The apartment was of the highest standard, probably the cleanest and smartest house I have ever stayed in. There were some fantastic touches that made the stay very pleasant indeed. Little things like biscuits, tea and coffee etc make a late arrival much easier!

The bed linen and fixtures and fittings were superb.

A fantastic place to unwind.

Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
So glad you all had a good time in Oxford despite the cold weather. Thank you for your lovely feedback about the apartment, we do appreciate it. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitesTra...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, well appointed, welcoming”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This two-floor apartment is just outside the Oxford ring road in a bucolic setting. We were concerned about distance from centre (about 4 miles) but bus service is excellent and close by.
The property is lovely, with large shared garden available to tenants. All amenities top quality and in good working order. There are in fact 3 bathrooms (one on kitchen level), one with bath and all with showers, plenty of towels and hot water. Good sized fridge with large freezer. Large eat-in kitchen seats 6 comfortably. Wood floor in kitchen is easy to keep clean. Comfortable beds and excellent linen.
It's a lovely flat and a lovely place to be, especially after a day in Oxford. Spotlessly clean (literally) and carefully planned and kept up. Owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to make tenants comfortable, the stay pleasant, and booking easy. Excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home rather than a hotel with a kitchen. Owners incredibly welcoming and cooperative and made everything easy.
Liked least: Top floor ceilings slope, so not suitable for tall people, especially in showers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and fit-out.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
It was lovely to meet you and so glad you all enjoyed your time in Oxford. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the apartment, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing