We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YHA Oxford
Nearby Hotels
US$ 239
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 281
US$ 273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 401
US$ 359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 126
US$ 119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 141
US$ 120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
70
128
84
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
128
84
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationself catering kitchenbunk bedsprivate ensuite roombusy hostelcommunal areasbring earplugspark and ridecommon roomthames pathreception areakey cardcity centreshort staybars and restaurantsfew minutes walkthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

both days, there were dirty dishes and food leftovers in the self-catering kitchen...some people just didn't bother cleaning after themselves

Room Tip: opposite reception, first floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Overall very happy. We stayed in a 6 bed bunk dorm, we had our own bathroom just for our room (so to share with the 6 beds) and it was clean and handy. We had lockers in the room and there was enough space not to be on top of everyone. There is a bar downstairs and the middle of town is about 10 mins walk so not to bad at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareyerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed just one night on a group trip to Oxford. The YHA was a short walk from the main part of the town so it was quiet while still being convenient. We had a private room with ensuite which was clean and fairly modern. Excellent value for money if you just want a place to rest your head. The staff were great and it was no problem to store our bags with them for the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewey015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Overall a good stay. The room was cheap, and the room was clean. The bathroom was also clean, but a little bit dated. The only problem was the size of the shower - it was very small and the shower sprayed water directly at the door when turned on (despite the shower curtain). Most of the staff were friendly, expect for one guy who was working the night shift. I understand night shift can be depressing, but there is no need to be rude to customers.

The lounge is comfortable, and the self-catering kitchen is one of the best I have ever seen. The restaurant does a very nice breakfast, and the staff serving the food were very helpful and pleasant.

Overall a good stay, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheldor_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed on last December. Booked twin sharing room. The hostel id near town center but no lifts. Bit noise and the staff is not really friendly. Maybe it I'd the Oxford culture. Overall experience was ok. At least it was safe ...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malmt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews