We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oxford
Nearby Hotels
US$ 239
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 420
US$ 221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
US$ 115
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 395
US$ 359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 127
US$ 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 280
US$ 273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
326
531
249
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
531
249
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationtrouser pressblenheim palacesteam roombicester villagetravel lodgereception staffthe bussofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for 1 night on Easter Sunday on the Blenheim Palace package. Initial impression is good, room is small but clean, however the walls are paper thin so can be noisy, you can hear every single words next door! The evening meal was a disgrace, the restaurant manager was hopeless, looks like they were understaffed, we had to wait over 1 hr 15 min for our main course, the deserts never turned up, it was passed 10.00pm (booked table for 8.00pm) - we were getting tired of waiting and eventually walked out, the manager just looked shocked and limp (looks like he was having a breakdown). The breakfast staff was great and the food was superb. The healthclub and the pool was good also. We were told to collect the tickets to Blenheim Palace in the morning, but none was ready, so we had to wait further while they investigate what's happened and issue new ones, only to be queried by the Palace staff that they were not stamped! Overall it is unlikely we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we have stayed in quite a few holiday inns and this is one of the best. the rooms were very clean (the shower wasn't very hot - even on maximum) the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. it is situated in a convenient location with a park and ride within 5 minutes walk away, petrol station, waitrose, kentucky and starbucks on site. overall we were really pleased and would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your Easter visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. It is always a pleasure to receive complimentary feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Have just returned from very good long weekend at this hotel, loved having the pool / health club etc on site made very good use of this, good breakfast, pre-purchase breakfast voucher the night before for saving of approx £5 per person on cost, reception staff very polite and helpful, we booked through global booking site cost an average of £60 per night against advertised price of £155 per night. Very easy to visit local attractions and use the park and ride to go to central Oxford.Motorway services on site for Waitrose and Starbucks, for snacks or urgent supplies.
We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surbiton53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Many thanks for your kind and positive comments following your Easter stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and facilities and that you had a good day out at Cotswold Wildlife Park.
I hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future, when we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. we booked this hotel as a base to explore Oxford. It was in a great location-10 min drive from oxford town centre and Bicester shopping village. there is a park and ride next to the hotel although we didn't use it.
The hotel itself has a clean fresh modern feel. The family rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed that converts into 2 singles. We did find it slighty cramped but weren't really in the room long enough for this to be a problem. We used the pool and it was quiet and clean with nice chanding rooms (£1 returnable locker fee) the hotel supply towels.
Breakfast was one of the best we've had, the cooked produce were fresh (even when we got to breakfast 10 mins before it closed the food was still plentiful and didn't look 'tired') and not greasy which I can't bear. Lots of fruit and pastries. Only niggle was the horrid coffee, if you are used to high street chain coffee then def steer clear and head across the car park the very handily placed Starbucks!-there is also a Waitrose there which was handy.
We were had only booked for two nights but decided to extend our stay, the hotel sorted this with no problems and we were able to keep the same room.
I would definatly reccommend a trip to the Cotswold Wildlife Park, beautiful setting and lots of close up encounters with the animals (we bought our tickets beforehand in the tourist information office in Oxford city centre, they were at a slightly reduced rate and were undated so you could use them whenever you liked)
I would also reccommend the tapas restaurant Al-Andulas in Little Clarendon Street-serioudly good tapas and paella.
Would happily return to Oxford and wouldn't hesitate in staying at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobandJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for posting your reveiw on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. It is always a pleasure to receive such complimentary feedback regarding the Hotel, staff and facilities and I have shared your kind comments with the team.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Cotswold Wildlife Park and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future so that you can explore more of Oxford!
Many thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Don't stay here if you need to rest. Very noisy.

It is quite a ways out from Oxford Center, so you must take a bus, or taxi to get back into town. Not centrally located.

The spa located here was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildchild1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOxford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for your recent comments left on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. I was sorry to hear that you found your visit noisy - we do have a Duty Manager who can be called at any time to address any issues should you consider staying with us again.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Spa.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews