We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
518
383
151
60
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
383
151
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantcity centresmall poolcosta coffeebus stopnice hotelsteam roomleisure facilitiesreception staffbeds were comfortablebus serviceplenty of parkingpublic areasnice stayfamily roomgood sizering road
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Family room was a nice size albeit bathroom a little snug. All facilities there that you would expect and very clean. Nowhere to hang towels if damp or wet for 3; 1 little hook in bathroom. There were queues at reception most days and not all staff were on. We had small queries and may have been helpful to have 1 staff member roaming like in a bank. Lots of choice at breakfast; pleasantly filled. It's a pity when busy that people can't help but push and shove their way through when there is a queue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank freestonehcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay overall but of course disappointed to read the issues you did encounter. Feedback is very important to us and we are always looking to improve the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great hotel ,just avoid eating there at breakfast time ! Price is well over rated for what was like a circus no service ,help yourself qued for everything then got there an had to ask for items in every section ! Really not acceptable .Fantastic waitrose 2miles away great breakfast for half the price.over all lovley hotel rooms nice but wow bathroom very small

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank shonap4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Shona,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

Feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable breakfast experience. We are always looking at areas on how we can improve the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

I hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Reasonable choice for a weekend visit to Oxford. Frequent buses into the city from stops nearby. Excellent beds, bath/shower poorly designed. Breakfast OK,pay at reception, cheaper than in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank jwalle393889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to make use of the facilities whilst at the hotel. Feedback is very important to us and we are always looking to improve the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great rooms and great customer service. Best hotel we have stayed in for a long while! If you are on a short break to Oxford this is the place to stay. Access via bus to Oxford is two minutes away and parking is free at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank adamhW5289OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Convenient hotel with no charm. Long wait for staff. No suitable options for vegetarians. Constant misunderstandings between staff and our group. Very poor communication. Very frustrating. Has been ongoing for five different weeks and no change.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank cmulle111113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry to read that you have had issues ongoing for 5 weeks and these have not been resolved. I would like to get these resolved for you, if you could send me some further details to anna_mcinnes@jurysinns.com so that I can investigate this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards
Anna McInnes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews