We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and helpful staff”

Oxford Visitor Information Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 100.47*
and up
Private Oxford City and University Walking tour
Ranked #44 of 191 things to do in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Oxford Visitor Information Centre down Broad Street should be your first stop when arriving in Oxford to plan your visit in the city and around Oxfordshire. The Team can assist you with: - booking your ticket on an Official Guided Walking Tour; advice on what to see and do and help with itinerary planning. We also offer: - maps and guides - discounted tickets to attractions in the area - left luggage service and a wide selection of gifts and souvenirs. - tickets for local events - accommodation bookings. Opening Hours: June - August, Monday - Saturday 9.00 am - 5.30 pm Sunday 9.30 am - 4.30 pm September - May, Monday - Saturday 9.30 am - 5.00 pm Sunday 9.30 am - 4.30 pm NOTE: Opening times over Christmas and New Years might change.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Duck into the Visitor Information Centre as early as possible in your stay to get the free Official Map and the free booklet called A Quick Guide to Oxford. Schedule a walking tour, a great way to get an overview. The helpful staff can also advise on other tours and activities, both in and around Oxford.

Thank mrsagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceOx, Manager at Oxford Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for your review. I'm glad we could help with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"luggage storage"
in 4 reviews
"official map"
in 2 reviews
"free booklet"
in 2 reviews
"blenheim palace"
in 6 reviews
"walking tour"
in 14 reviews
"starting point"
in 3 reviews
"broad street"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 2 reviews
"bodleian library"
in 2 reviews
"leaflet"
in 22 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 11 reviews
"tours"
in 28 reviews
"shop"
in 14 reviews
"tic"
in 2 reviews
"university"
in 11 reviews
"morse"
in 7 reviews
"browse"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Located in Broad Street in Oxford city centre is the visitor information point and is advisable that you visit to help plan your experience in Oxford. There is help with tours and booking tickets and what to see and not to miss. Lots of maps and tourist information here.

Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceOx, Manager at Oxford Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have found our information and booking service useful during your visit in Oxford and Oxfordshire. We hope to see you again next time when you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We were served by a pleasant lady who managed to find us details of the buses to the football stadium, which was clearly not a request that she dealt with every day. There were lots of leaflets and maps as you might expect.

Thank Jeff1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceOx, Manager at Oxford Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks for your review. I'm glad we could help, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The information office were very helpful and advised us waht were the best things to do within our duration in Oxford

Thank alanjordan734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceOx, Manager at Oxford Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed stay in Oxford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We went to Oxford for business but also had some time for siteseeing. The 2 hour guided city tour by a friendly and knowledgeable guide of the Oxford Visitor Information Centre gave us a good view of the history of the city and its university colleges.

Thank JesseW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceOx, Manager at Oxford Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed the tour, and had some time to get to know Oxford. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxford Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Oxford Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing