We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 200
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 320
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,470)
Filter reviews
3,470 results
Traveller rating
1,375
955
625
335
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
955
625
335
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorse barashmolean museummolton brown toiletriesconcierge teamdrawing roomafternoon teainspector morseturn down serviceexecutive roombeautiful buildingspecial occasionbreakfast servicerestaurant staffcentral locationcar parkingcooked breakfastold building
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 3,470 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Hats off to your two amazing doormen, Andrew and Daniel, without whose assistance our visit on a cold Saturday afternoon to the Ashmolean Museum with aged and disabled parents would have been so, so much more difficult. They helped us park, kept an eye on the vehicle for us whilst we were in the museum, helped us load wheelchairs out of and into the trunk, held doors open: in short, they were fantastically helpful, courteous, friendly and accommodating. Everything you'd want and expect from staff at a hotel of this calibre, despite the fact that we weren't even visiting the Randolph. THANK YOU GENTLEMEN!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Hopefultraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review. I was delighted we were able to assist you and I know the concierge team will be most motivated to learn of your feedback.

I do hope we may have the pleasure of being of service to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Gurval Durand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is the most English of English up-scale hotels; from the peeling skirting boards to the elegantly appointed and rather stuffy bedrooms via the higgly-piggeldy staircases and the Morse Bar, you could really only be in one of the Shires. Whilst I was there, the Concierge was overheard apologising profusely to a customer whose car had caught fire whilst he was parking it for her, which is probably about as understated-English-polite as it gets. There is also a marvellous Full English breakfast to look forward to in the morning. Super fun - especially if you are not paying the (rather steep) bill.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Willcoxmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. To the best of my knowledge we have not experienced any cars catching fire but I was pleased to note your comments regarding the concierge team. We have a dedicated concierge desk to assist with all luggage and park guests' vehicles (pre-booking is essential).

Breakfast is a highlight at the hotel with a continental buffet and cooked to order English breakfast available to our guests.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. We offer various promotional rates throughout the year and it is always best to check our website at the time of booking.

Kind regards,

Gurval Durand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past but decided just to stop for some drinks prior to going to the theatre it really is a superb place and the staff are very friendly
Only comment and probably not really justified but the prices are on the steep side

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for posting a review and I am pleased you enjoyed your pre-theatre drinks with us. At the hotel we offer our Morse Bar as well Cartoon Bar. Both have a wide selection of cocktails and extensive drinks lists.

We strive to offer value for money at the hotel and are in line with other establishments. We offer waiter service and bar snacks with all our drinks.

I do hope that we can be of service to you again when you are next in the city of Oxford and thank you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Gurval Durand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We attended my work Christmas party here last night.

On arrival we were welcomed in from a dry cold evening by the very friendly concierge. The building was festively decorated and warm and welcoming. We were all seated in the Lancaster suite which was great for the amount of us attending. The food was great although maybe slightly larger portions would have been nice as most of us felt that we would have enjoyed a few more potatoes/ vegetables with our mains. Once the inclusive drinks were finished we found that there was a good amount of choice at the bar and were reasonably priced.

A lovely building, good amenities and pleasant and friendly staff. I hope we return here for our next party too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for posting a review. I was delighted you enjoyed your festive works party with us. We host many events over the festive period and it is always very pleasing to know our esteemed guests have enjoyed themselves.

Guests can pre-order drinks for their functions and we have a function bar fully stocked with a great selection on offer.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel next year.

Kind regards,

Gurval Durand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Great service, very friendly staff extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble, parked our car and retrieved it comfortably and without stress. Rooms are great all individual...often visit oxford on business usually stay at malmaison but fully booked for the date required, last time I stayed it was just after the fire, should have given a second chance, which I will now

Room Tip: 131 is great
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flynnandmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Randolph, General Manager at Macdonald Randolph Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for posting a review and I was pleased we could welcome you back. Since the fire back in April 2015 we have refurbished all our bedrooms and also now have a new Cartoon Bar and VIP Club Lounge. We have also launched an all day dining restaurant with a wide selection of dishes and fabulous wine list.

We have a dedicated concierge team to assist all arrivals and departures with their luggage. We offer valet parking and pre-booking is essential as we have a limited number of spaces in our garage. I know they will be most motivated by your comments.

I do hope we can now welcome you back when your business needs bring you back to the city of Oxford and thank you once again for taking the time to post a review.

Kind regards,

Gurval Durand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews