We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
509
213
59
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
213
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister restaurant charming hotel junior suite guest rooms parking space up to date central oxford luxury hotel first floor breakfast and dinner small hotel comfortable rooms banbury road reception staff reception area the ground floor car park
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location, our room was really nice and comfortable, we loved the floor heating and ingenious lighting system in the bathroom. Very soft bath towels and lots of amenities
Very comfortable bed and pillows.
We enjoyed the breakfast: the tea is delicious, the yogourt with granola is amazing ! For dinner: starters were very good and tasty however we were a bit disappointed with the mains. Never mind the overall experience was great.
We also enjoyed the complimentary home made cookies every day and the Easter eggs we were offered.
Aïcha looked after us very well. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanagra93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Tanagra93,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay during Easter time at the Old Parsonage. All of our rooms do indeed provide the best quality amenities in order to guarantee the best luxury experience to our guests.

We are glad to hear our staff looked after you so well and they made you stay the most enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful place, situated centrally in Oxford. Staying there is the history of Oxford personified. The atmosphere combined with very personal and sincere service, makes for a most authentic stay in this beautiful town of Oxford.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MeanMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear MeanMuller,

We would like to thank you for your marvellous review.

The Old Parsonage is indeed a fascinating building dating back to 1660…

We are glad you enjoyed our service and your overall experience

Looking forward to seeing you again!

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem and ideally placed, a real must when visiting Oxford. Stayed here on a stay and dine package and were provided with a lovely room. The hotel were excellent in arranging reserved parking and arranging a guided tour of the city with an official city guide. The staff were superb, attentive and well trained. We could not have chosen a better place for our first visit to Oxford and simply could not fault the service here. The Old Parsonage really does deserve its 5 star rating. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chinablue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Chinablue55,

Thank you so much for your glowing review!

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and our team looked after you so well.

We hope to see you again.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very cool and comfy, food is great, but the customer service was disappointing for a hotel of this quality and price. Unhelpful at check-out and unhelpful when I followed up about a payment query.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveT3716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Steve T,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear you liked the hotel and food served in our restaurant, however we are sorry to hear you have not been particularly impressed with the level of service.

Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss further.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Super weekend with friends, small but lovely rooms. Amazing historic building, wonderful modern design mixed with oil paintings and log fire. Fab library upstairs for late night drinks and impeccable service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mincimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your marvellous review.



We are very pleased to hear you found our service to be impeccable and enjoyed our unique interior – a clever mix of old and new…



Looking forward to your next visit!



All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews