We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 161
US$ 145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 207
US$ 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 213
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
12
25
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabingdon roadrooms are smallcity centrefull english breakfasttvguesthousehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Staff were very friendly on arrival and very close to town. Room was clean and had a double bed however, breakfast wasn't included and at busy points in the night you could hear the traffic on the road. Having never been to Oxford it was easy to walk to town without being directly in the centre and also near Oxford bowls made a nice stay for a weekend away and easy to get to Oxford Brookes university if you are going for an open day, Buses run directly outside the hotel if walking isn't your thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

George is an excellent host. We arrived quite late and he was patiently waiting for us. He suggested several places to have dinner at that time that could serve us well if we mentioned his name! The room was really nice and super clean (the bathroom too). Reachable by bus directly from the station or even walking takes no longer than 20 min.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

In a strategic position for visiting the beautiful Oxford, reachable by bus or on foot at all hours in 20 minutes. Quiet, peaceful, good quality - price ratio. The young manager is very helpful and friendly: highly recommended for those who want to stay in Oxford. Next you will find an excellent fish and chips and a good pub.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently stayed in the double en-suit room and I think it was overall a good accommodation. The room was nice and spacious enough, the restroom quite small but very clean, which is always important. TV never worked, except for two channels, and I personally had a problem with lack of places where to hang a towel or let a t-shirt dry, but these aren't big issues if you stay for a few nights. Last, the manager is not on-site, so you can't ask anyone if you need an extra towel or something like that, although he can always be reached by phone.
Breakfast was a pro, very good and cheap, 5pounds for both the English and the continental choice. Only problem, it's served from 8.30 to 9.30 am, which may be a problem, since as you walk all day you may be want to sleep some more; unfortunately, there aren't many other breakfast choices unless you walk to downtown.
To be honest, for what I could see the value-price proportion is not awesome in the UK, but in comparison with our London stay this one was good.

Room Tip: the double en-suit is good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BennyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After our first B&B was terrible this place saved our visit. We called and they had a room. We got there and were met by George who was very polite and courteous. He checked us in and showed us our room. It was great, nice clean room, room amenities, hot shower, it was great. Breakfast was very quick and again George took our order and breakfast was quick. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but for five pounds, why not. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlbalTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews