We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 364
US$ 343
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 278
US$ 270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 263
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 212
US$ 206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
12
25
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabingdon roadrooms are smallcity centrefull english breakfasttvguesthousehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After our first B&B was terrible this place saved our visit. We called and they had a room. We got there and were met by George who was very polite and courteous. He checked us in and showed us our room. It was great, nice clean room, room amenities, hot shower, it was great. Breakfast was very quick and again George took our order and breakfast was quick. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but for five pounds, why not. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlbalTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Though our room was not ready when we were told it would be, the manager was able to store our bags, so that worked for us.

Our room was clean, and had an ensuite bathroom, which was nice. Bed was decent and all appliances worked in the room. The sheet had a bit of a weird smell (perhaps like heavy Febreeze?), but other than that, it was a nice place to stay just a short bus ride away from the city centre. The breakfast was tasty, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I'm sure you can get more bang for your buck elsewhere. The Ridings Guest House isn't terribly close to the centre of Oxford, and the rooms aren't that great. The locks on the doors were awful and the staff were quite difficult to get hold of / reluctant to help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lena is a wonderful host, all smiles and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are small, but clean and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful and with a bus stop out the front basically getting around is simple! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was average, the room was clean but that's the best that can be said about it. it wasn't very inviting when we arrived it felt as if no one was expecting us, when the door was opened every thing was covered in dust sheets, they were having decorating work done but still not exactly the welcome you want, neither was the skip out front (meaning although parking was promised we had to park down the road....)
The guest house wasn't exactly the place you'd want to spend much time.... There was no lock on our bedroom door which wasn't great, we did not leave our bags there during the day either.
It's located on a very busy main road, so although the bed was comfortable you didn't get a great right sleep.
Breakfast again average, would have been nice to be offered maybe a continental option. One of my friends had an allergy which they did not cater to, even though we let them know in advance.
One a whole I would say if this were less then £50 a night I would say its good, but as not exactly cheap defiantly not worth the money, especially considering your not particularly close to town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews