We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming House in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Victorian House

Front of house showing garden wall at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house showing garden wall at the rear
Kitchen / Diner - room for 6 around the large farmhouse table Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of house showing garden wall at the rear
Kitchen / Diner - room for 6 around the large farmhouse table
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen / Diner with French windows looking onto the garden
Front bedroom (includes TV and DVD)
Front bedroom
Back bedroom with swing-up desk - a great place to read and work. Includes an en-suite shower.
Sitting room with window seat, large sofa, TV, music system
Sitting room, leading to through-room with small additional table and piano
Sitting room from middle room
Bathroom - relax in a deep hot bath!
Pretty garden (includes large table and chairs, swingseat and double wooden bench)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Horatio44...
Lezignan-Corbieres, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming House in an excellent location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We go to Henley Regatta every year and this is, without exception, the nicest house we have stayed in in 25 years. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of the river, the station and shops. We had no problem parking in the street outside the house despite the fact it was Regatta week. The house is charmingly decorated, spotlessly clean, and well appointed. We loved being able to breakfast on the patio in the mornings, and indeed a late night coffee in the evenings. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms pristine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and hope we may repeat the experience next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, wonderful location...”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 7 year old son. The house is brimming with character from the quirky staircases to the cosy feel of the sitting room. As soon as we walked in we had a wonderful feeling of familiarity, homeliness and warmth. It had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean too which is most important. The train station was just a short walk away for us to visit London and the river the same. We never had any problem with parking, most of the time we managed to park right outside the house and we were returning at various times of the day and evening. Norman was ever so helpful and left us a wonderful basket of goodies....my son was over the moon when he found a bowl of sweets in his bedroom! It is these little touches that make such a difference when booking a property (and we have stayed in many but interestingly this is the only property I have felt like writing a review about) as it shows that the owner cares about the house and has spared the time to add that little bit extra which creates a lovely welcoming feeling upon arrival. We would have no hesitation in returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a great quiet location but easy walk to town”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Clean, well equipped, cosy cottage. Quiet location and an easy flat walk to town and the river. On road parking but always plenty of spaces within a couple of doors of the cottage. Henley is such a beautiful place with plenty to do especially lovely shops, restaurants and pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy atmosphere
Liked least: Ceiling height in top floor bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 908
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing