We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Let - Very Easy Walking into...”
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hannahcoy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Let - Very Easy Walking into Henley”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic stay at The Studio in Westfield House. From the moment we arrived Simon was the perfect host. introducing us to the very friendly chickens and gifting us with some lovely home-grown figs.

The studio itself is finished to a very high standard - the bed is probably the biggest I've ever slept in! And the shower is very big and powerful. The gardens are really pretty and it feels like you are in the heart of the countryside despite it only being an easy 10mins walk into the centre of town.

Simon was very kind and accomodating - even giving us a lift into town to our friends wedding - which was very much appreciated. Couldn't recommend this place more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, garden, chickens and Simon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
So kind. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was so good too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATEBEC
NEATH
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY COTTAGE”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our third time at Simon & Kate's beautiful holiday studio based in the wonderful Henley on Thames and already we know we will want to return for as long as they will have us!! The bed is so comfortable & huge & so peaceful at night we both slept like logs probably helped by the alcohol in the many excellent restaurants & pubs in town. This time we just left the car right outside the studio in your own parking space & just walked the Thames path during the days which was so beautiful. Just book you will not be disappointed, just leave a few weekends for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
You are both always welcome. Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you whenever the next time comes around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful week at the studio .its placed in a very peaceful part of Henley,yet right on the doorstep for a 10 minute stroll into town, where there is an abundance of eateries and individual shops.The train station is also in easy access for London and surrounding villages and towns. The studio is beautifully equipped with all you need and Simon and his wife are on hand to settle you in . We were fortunate to be at the studio during the harvesting of their home grown fruits and they kindly shared them with us, we would love to return one day and would highly recommend this cosy property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that the weather gods smiled on you. We look forward to welcoming you back another harvest time or when the nights draw in and the the cosy glow of the stove can add a warming dimension.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runninfev...
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The best self-catering we've stayed at. What a beautiful studio in a lovely location. Simon is a fabulous host. They live next to the studio and there if you need them however you have complete privacy. We enjoyed the garden so much that we hardly ever left. Very bright with skylights and lots of windows. Walking distance to town was very convenient since we didn't have a car. The studio was very bright with sky lights, a comfortable king size bed with high end linen - we slept like babies. Highly recommend this place if you are visiting Henley. We were late getting a taxi to the rail station on our last day but Simon drove us to the station. We would definitely return! Loved the shower (rainforest).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our accommodation. We are so pleased that you liked it so much and were able to fully enjoy the garden. I will be updating the description with 'rainforest' shower - very descriptive.

For future guests who look for really big beds, this one is Super Kingsize [6 feet wide].
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you for your super review of the Studio and grounds. We were so pleased you were able to witness the wonder of baby chicks hatching too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing