We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You won't want to leave!”
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
runninfev...
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The best self-catering we've stayed at. What a beautiful studio in a lovely location. Simon is a fabulous host. They live next to the studio and there if you need them however you have complete privacy. We enjoyed the garden so much that we hardly ever left. Very bright with skylights and lots of windows. Walking distance to town was very convenient since we didn't have a car. The studio was very bright with sky lights, a comfortable king size bed with high end linen - we slept like babies. Highly recommend this place if you are visiting Henley. We were late getting a taxi to the rail station on our last day but Simon drove us to the station. We would definitely return! Loved the shower (rainforest).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our accommodation. We are so pleased that you liked it so much and were able to fully enjoy the garden. I will be updating the description with 'rainforest' shower - very descriptive.

For future guests who look for really big beds, this one is Super Kingsize [6 feet wide].
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you for your super review of the Studio and grounds. We were so pleased you were able to witness the wonder of baby chicks hatching too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
asloan08
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This studio is set in lovely peaceful surroundings yet within walking distance of the centre of Henley on Thames (uphill back so best if you are quite fit). The host and hostess were very welcoming and helpful and the studio was clean and well maintained.
The king size bed upstairs was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels.
The living area downstairs would be perfect for 2 to 3 people but perhaps a little too compact for 4 large adults for more than a few days.
The kitchen area was well equipped and practical although a washer/dryer would be good ( the owner let us use his at a charge which was great).
It felt a very safe place to stay and the off road parking a real advantage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable king sized bed in a safe and welcoming environment
Liked least: Probably a bit too little room downstairs for 4 adults - but for 3 days it was absolutely fine.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of the Studio and its facilities.
We selected to put a dishwasher in the limited space rather than a washer/dryer as we find them more useful when we rent properties. By providing a key to our laundry room we get the added flexibility.

The bed is actually Super King [6 feet width] and not King [5 feet width]. Many guests select the Studio because of the bed size as well as the informative reviews from our many guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buzzer282...
england
1 review
“Lovely studio and ideal location for exploring Henley and surrounding area”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the studio last October, 2013 and have just booked for a short break this coming June. The location is ideal for exploring Henley and the surrounding area. A relatively short walk brings you into the charming town of Henley which has a good choice of restaurants and shops (not all chain shops). Many trails and walks take you into the beauty of the surrounding country side. The walk back to the studio from the town is uphill, but not demanding. The studio is well decorated and has everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The large and comfortable kingsize bed is particularly appreciated after a long day walking along the banks of the River Thames. Simon was there to meet us and it was comforting to know that he was available should we have encountered any problems. We enjoyed lighting the fire but hopefully this June it will not be neccessary!
Perfect property for either a short or longer vacation. 5stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire345...
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Studio at Westfield House in late April 2014. Simon is very efficient and excellent to deal with when organizing your trip! The Studio is very comfortable, perfect for two, but also for our family of four. Our daughters are 18 and 20 years old and shared the downstairs pull-out bed. The location is perfect just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Henley allowing us to leave the car parked at The Studio and walk in or for the girls to walk in on their own.
Absolutely no negatives and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing