We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely studio and ideal location for exploring...”
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
buzzer282...
england
1 review
“Lovely studio and ideal location for exploring Henley and surrounding area”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the studio last October, 2013 and have just booked for a short break this coming June. The location is ideal for exploring Henley and the surrounding area. A relatively short walk brings you into the charming town of Henley which has a good choice of restaurants and shops (not all chain shops). Many trails and walks take you into the beauty of the surrounding country side. The walk back to the studio from the town is uphill, but not demanding. The studio is well decorated and has everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The large and comfortable kingsize bed is particularly appreciated after a long day walking along the banks of the River Thames. Simon was there to meet us and it was comforting to know that he was available should we have encountered any problems. We enjoyed lighting the fire but hopefully this June it will not be neccessary!
Perfect property for either a short or longer vacation. 5stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire345...
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Studio at Westfield House in late April 2014. Simon is very efficient and excellent to deal with when organizing your trip! The Studio is very comfortable, perfect for two, but also for our family of four. Our daughters are 18 and 20 years old and shared the downstairs pull-out bed. The location is perfect just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Henley allowing us to leave the car parked at The Studio and walk in or for the girls to walk in on their own.
Absolutely no negatives and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripMembe...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Studio is superb accommodation in an idylic setting.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for seven nights during February this year. The weather was mild for the time of year but the Studio would be fine even in very cold weather as the central heating is very effective and there is a lovely woodburner to add a cosy glow to the sitting area. Given that the Westfield House, to which the Studio is attached, is only five minutes walk to the town centre the location is incredibly peaceful. The garden area looks perfect for sitting out during the late spring and summer months, something we are looking forward to when we return in May this year.
I found everything I needed to prepare and cook meals and the extractor fan is very efficient, a must in an open plan environment like the Studio. The bathroom is great with a large shower cubicle and plenty of space of everything.
The bed linen on the king size bed is crisp and white and the towels are fluffy and large.
Near to the Studio is a woodland area and bridleway which makes for a good thirty minute walk to get some fresh air; I didn't venture further afield because of the flooded areas all along the Thames but I'm looking forward to some longer walks in May.
We don't have any criticisms of the Studio and it really is a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful environment both in and outside
Liked least: Electric hob
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleR...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for my needs - hideaway in Henley”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed almost two weeks while studying locally; my partner joined me for the middle week end. Perfect ,peaceful and private place, an easy walk into Henley Town centre for a great selection of restaurants, pubs and shops. Enormous comfortable bed and super log burning stove. I would stay again and highly recommend it ; Simon the owner was helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and cotton linen
Liked least: Only had to do it twice but opening the gate from outside in the rain and dark.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomjet
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a lovely few days staying here (apart from the weather) The cottage is very conveniently located, a very pretty, peaceful location. The bed is super comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need to be able to cook for a family including a dishwasher. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting their own space in Henley...so much better than staying in a hotel.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing