We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting everything you need for a relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chipping Norton
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great setting everything you need for a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Having just spent 2 nights here I can say this hotel is fantastic. Great location, very well styled hotel, modern rooms & great staff. We are already planning our next stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc19Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
It was a pleasure to read your review, it makes all the training worth while, thank you.

Take a look at the many summer activities that we have, including our ABBA night in June! before you plan your next trip.

See you soon
John Angus
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    442
    273
    104
    63
See reviews for
243
538
15
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed several times in this hotel and definitely will be coming back again.
Location: very good for exploring Cotswolds or just staying for couple days, you'll need a car though. Grounds are huge, golf on site, although not great for running outside unless the weather has been dry for a while.
Rooms: a bit on a smaller side for a country hotel, but new and very clean. Just make sure you stay at Crown Plaza Heythorp (not the dated old building - some reviewers confuse them).
Facilities: In addition to golf, the hotel has an ok swimming pool, small (but always empty) gym and spa. However, spa was alway busy and we could not book any treatments on the day (but we hear they have good packages if prebooked). The hotel also has child care, again not sure if it needs to be prebooked in advance. Nice bar/ lounge area on the mezzanine floor with free wifi and newspapers.
Restaurant: Nicely decorated in black&white room with great views of the grounds. Breakfast is ok, we had dinner once and while it was not too bad (beefsteak was actually quite good), there are a lot of great places to dine put within 20 mins drive.
Overall: stay in new wing and use the facilities, can be expensive if you pay full price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to complete your review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and are one of our many regular visitors.

As your review, I would advise all of our guests to pre-book our various packages and Spa prior to arrival as they are always very popular.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Heythrop in the near future.
Regards
John Angus
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

i had an overnight stay at crowne plaza heythrop hotel with my wife and two children.

The location is stunning, the rooms are clean however the size i would say are a bit tight in regards to the executive double bed rooms.

breakfast, contrary to what other people have put in their reviews, was fine.

Service at times however was slow, ie getting champagne to the room and checking out............. to name but a few..... however i can appreciate it was a busy time for the hotel receptionists as the hotel was booked up the night before.

would i recommend this hotel............ without a doubt.

However one thing i was disappointed with was that the two people who checked out prior to me received vouchers for a return visit............... may be i should have had a whinge about something.......... seems thats the only way you can be encouraged to come back!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thankyou for your excelent comments, the team at Heythrop were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the return stay discount vouchers, please feel free to give me a call directly on your next planned visit and I'll arrange the relevant discount for you, my number is 01608 673333.
Regards
John Angus
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights over Easter at this hotel. We enjoyed the stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful although they were working flat out given the hotel was fully booked. We ended up eating every day at the hotel as the restaurant offered an excellent menu where the children could eat the buffet while we ordered al-la carte. We did make use of the hire cycles to explore the vast grounds and also managed to play a round of golf on the last day. The children made use of the pool every day.

A special mention for the excellent service from Laura at the reception who arranged to have our room packed and moved while we we out so that we had a better view! And to Amanda in the restaurant who was ever so helpful.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wq949966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHeythrop, Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thankyou for the great feedback, the whole team were delighted to read how much you enjoyed Easter with us. I have also passed your thanks to Laura & Amanda.

We all look forward to weloming you back to Heythrop in the near future, thank you again.
John Angus
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stay away 30 days a year with work. One of the perks is I get to use my loyalty points to take the family away.

When we arrived it defiantly had the wow factor. Great grounds, smashing old country house with a modern wing. On arrival one of our rooms wasn't ready but they soon got it all sorted and it didn't cause any problems. The hotel has a strange mix of business hotel, spa resort, county house and centreparcs, This becomes apparent when they hand you a map of the hotel and the grounds which are extensive.

The kids loved the free transfer to the spa in the golf buggy and exploring the way through the old hotel. .It's only a 5 minute walk.

The gym is top notch and the pool is great. A little busy when we were there but it was easter and our kids were helping generate the noise.

Our rooms were 3008 and 3010 which were interconnecting executive rooms; they were faultless. I recommend saying in the new side as the room in the old hotel looked a little small and tired.

everything else? Typical hotel fayre in the restaurants and bars. All open and feeling a little in-personal sometimes but the decor in nice and vibrant. We sat over in the country house part in the evening and it deal feel very different. Nice attentive staff and with the piano playing almost romantic

Defiantly recommend this place. If the weather was better it would have been perfect

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayvboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
1,002 reviews
29.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,643 reviews
17.9 km away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
847 reviews
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Property: Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chipping Norton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,639 - ₹ 15,085
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing