We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation and service”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Enclosed Garden with Open Garden Beyond Adjacent Cottage - The Stables 3/4 Bed 95457
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Enclosed Garden with Open Garden Beyond
Adjacent Cottage - The Stables 3/4 Bed 95457
The Cottages Elevation
The Collection of Converted Barns Dating Back to 1790
The Barns in the Snow!
View of the Cottages from Alvescot Downs
The Neighbours
Ample Parking Directly Adjacent to the Cottage
Lounge
Lounge with Sofa and 2 Armchairs
Kitchen
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Hayloft Suite- Available on request
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft Seating Area with TV
The Hayloft Kitchenette
The Hayloft En-Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite
The Saddlery Disabled Friendly Suite- Available on request
The Saddlery Disabled Friendly Suite
The Saddlery Seating Area
The Saddlery Seating Area
The Saddlery Kitchenette
The Saddlery Wet Room
The Saddlery Wet Room
The Saddlery Optional Twin Annex
The Games Room Also has an Additional Washer, Dryer and Freezer
The Games Room Features Fitness Machines, Table Tennis, Pool and Darts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Busybee98...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and service”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I originally booked for my parents to use as a base while they attended my brothers wedding at Friars court. However in the end most of my family stayed!! Justine and Andrew were so helpful and friendly and the accommodation was great- clean, bright and well equipped. My kids loved the horses and the games room and the garden! We had a lovely weekend and I would highly recommend this accommodation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so delighted that you had a good time and that you had a fantastic family wedding. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We actually styled in the Guest room adjoining the Granary as we were only there a few nights and intended eating out. It was a great room with patio doors into the garden - we found that the electric hob and microwave were more than adequate for our needs. The Games Room was brilliant and Justine and Andrew ensured we had all we needed. Our dog was made very welcome and there were dog walks close by the cottages.
We intend to go back - but next time we shall try to book the Granary so we can cook meals in the cottage as we found that we were actually content to hang around our accommodation in the evenings.
Thank you Justine and Andrew!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
We are delighted that you had a great time and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feurteven...
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous cottage in the cotswolds”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the granary for 3 weeks in between moves. We couldnt have stayed anywhere better. Extremely clean, warm with lovely underfloor heating making a lovely cosy feel. Everything we needed. The owners were very accomodating. The cottage is surrounded by beautiful countryside so very peaceful. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
We are so glad that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you are settled in your new home. Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolan152
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal cottage - comfortable, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for three nights as a short getaway with our one year old. The cottage was great - enough space, very comfortable and in a beautiful countryside location, despite being close to the town. Loads of info provided by the very helpful owners too. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for your very kind words and for being such easy guests. We are so glad you had a great time and we really hope that you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rozlyn W
Russell, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Retreat in The Cotswolds”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You could not fault the beauty of the area. The cottage, The Granary, was extremely well equipped with everything imaginable. We could have entertained 12. It was very peaceful. The rooms were good although I did not like having a baby cot and highchair in the room. There was certainly nowhere else to put it. The shared garden did pose problems. It destroyed our privacy. The cottage that shared the garden changed guests twice and accommodated six people. You could have any kind of group there. There was adequate parking. A three mile walk across the fields led you to the delightful village of Skipton. The Rose and Crown pub served excellent food. A large group of people could stay here and booking both cottages would be ideal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review- much appreciated. We are glad you liked the area and the cottage. We have taken the cot out for people when asked, but the double room is quite large and it's tucked in a corner, so most are happy to leave it. We put the high chair in the cot, so it's out of the way for people who don't need it, but still available for those that do. We have parking for 7 cars, plus overflow in front of our house next door, which means we can accommodate parties with multiple cars for both cottages. The shared garden is fenced and intended as a safe area for small children or dogs. There is a larger garden open alongside, with seating and views, which our guests use and the other cottage also has a door on the south side with a patio and external seating. Often people are not in or wanting to use the enclosed garden at the same time, but if they do, they usually rub along, as they do sharing the games room. There's space for all. The Granary lounge fronts on to the enclosed garden, but it has full height curtains with heavy black out linings for privacy and noise protection. Not many cottages are completely isolated from other properties or people. Still, having said all that, if you encountered particular issues, we apologise- certainly August has been busy. We want all our guests to have a good time. We hope you will come back and if so, I am sure we can sort something out and if there are any issues during your stay, do come and tell us- we are only next door. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing