We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be cautious”
Review of Baresca

Baresca
Ranked #24 of 1,338 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 27
Description: Baresca is about the excitement of sharing great food & drink with good friends. Inspired by the food, flavours, sights & sounds of Barcelona's vibrant Boqueria market and surrounding Old Town, our food and drinks have been influenced by the culture, heritage and relaxed outlook of Spain.
Restaurant details
Description: Baresca is about the excitement of sharing great food & drink with good friends. Inspired by the food, flavours, sights & sounds of Barcelona's vibrant Boqueria market and surrounding Old Town, our food and drinks have been influenced by the culture, heritage and relaxed outlook of Spain.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Look carefully at your bill. Gratuity of 10% was added. Balance due was in large, bold lettering beneath. We didn't notice the gratuity - our fault. We only had one drink and sat at the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank studious2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

We apologise for any confusion caused with your bill. We add a discretionary 10% service charge to all checks that have food on them, however if you only had drinks then it shouldn’t have been added. If you would like to contact us with the details of the time and date of your visit on feedback@baresca.co.uk we would be more than happy to refund you the service charge from your bill.

Thank you for your time and we are sorry again that this happened.

Kindest regards,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I've tried all of the other Tapas and Baresca is the best by far. I've been several times and the food is sensational every time. It's sister restaurant escabeche in west bridgeford is equally as good.

Thank mansfieldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice breakfast. And my girls got pizza that they said was the “best pizza in the world”. Great service and fair price

Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Sara,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to read that you received great service, and more importantly that your girls had “The best pizza in the world”, this makes us very happy. We hope to see you again in the future for another great dining experience.

All the best,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten here a few times before as well as at the sister restaurant Escabeche in West Bridgford. Bar Esca never fails to disappoint. There’s a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant and the food is delicious. The menu del dia is really good value for money, flatbreads to share with two dips and then 2 tapas and a side for £10.95. The baby chorizo are just incredible!

Thank Lauralou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Laura,

We’re very pleased to read of your recent experience with us at baresca. We pride ourselves on great tasting food and excellent customer service, along with a great atmosphere, and are thrilled when people let us know that they have received all three of these. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were recommended lunch here by a lovely lady in the Argento jewellery shop round the corner. Very glad we took her recommendation as we had a super lunch. 2 tapas, one side, bread and dips for £10.95. (Excellent) coffee added a mere £1.95. Husband said the hake was fantastic, and all the food was great. Nice place, friendly service. Hope to return when next in Notts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Flo,

Thank you for your recent review of Baresca. It makes us happy when we read of our diners having such a great time with us. We believe our Menu del Dia is on if the best value set menus in the city, and we’re glad that you agree.
We look forward to serving you in the future, the next time you are in Nottingham.

All the best,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baresca also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Baresca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing