We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham
Ranked #87 of 1,374 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 51 - US$ 51
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Very busy due to the 50% voucher for food, queues at bar, waitress called Roxy who served us was run off her feet, she did a brilliant job rushing round, popped back to table a few times to check if we'd got drinks yet 3x chased them up at the bar. In fairness the place was really busy, food was very good, but I've marked 4 stars due to the way Roxy handled our order. We did have quite a wait for our drinks and food, but it was handled well.

Thank louiseroote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham_Mgr, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello louiseroote,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us some feedback.

Firstly, apologies for having to chase-up your drinks order. I will feed this back to bartenders.

I am glad to hear that Roxy did an excellent job in looking after you even if she was rushed off her feet. I will pass this information back to her. She is a credit to the team.

We hope you come back to us and service is quicker on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Team P&P Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Had a lovely lunch in this converted church ..... the sun came out and the stained glass window was spectacular!!!! Had some great grub off the Small Dishes menu and our service was absolutely top class (thanks again Victoria) .... always a lovely place to meet and eat .... with Victoria's chatty, efficient service the icing on the cake!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GarethF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham_Mgr, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi GarethF33,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

The stained glass windows are amazing especially when the sun shine through!

I will pass on your feedback regarding the food to our kitchen staff and also Victoria who is a very chatty person :)

Come back soon!

Team P&P Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We weren't impressed even though we gave it a second chance. The first night a duet was playing and way too loud even though the venue is a former church. In both visits it wasn't easy to find an available table due to 'reserved ' signs and the queing at the bar was hard work. We considered eating on the first visit but decided it would be just too hard. The place was thriving so good luck to it but the pressure of the place was not fun. Could just be feeling my age, but at one time people knew who was next at a bar.

Thank Reuben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham_Mgr, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi reubenmilner,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all feedback.

Sorry to hear this is your second time to us and you had trouble finding a table due to reserve signs. Our venue does get really busy especially on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday day/evening. We do recommend booking in advance.

There are certain evenings when we have live music; Wednesday/Thursday/Sunday.

I will pass-on your feedback regarding the wait at the bar for drinks and I apologies for having to wait.

If you would like to come back to us on a quieter day please email: Nottingham@pitcherandpiano.com

We would like to have you back and to also show we do have quieter days :)

Kind Regards

Team P&P Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Went here I a quiet Sunday after stroking around Nottingham city centre. The building housing this place is amazing....a converted church building. Great decor inside. Great range of drinks and family enjoyed the food. All topped off with fantastic customer service from Emma. Always said customer service makes or breaks a place and Emma was brilliant.

Thank radsyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham_Mgr, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi radsyboy,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review.

The venue is amazing and it's nice to hear your visit to us was topped off with fantastic customer service from Emma. I will make her aware of the lovely review.

Come back soon!

Kind Regards

Team P&P Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Came here after a special day in Nottingham, the food was amazing and the customer service from Shannon could not be faulted! Thank you so much!

Thank livv25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham_Mgr, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi livv25,

It's nice to hear you had a special day and we were able to continue with great service from the lovely Shannon.

I will pass on your feedback to her. I am sure she will appreciate this. I will also let our kitchen team know of the amazing food. they too will be happy :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Team P&P Nottingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing