We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
387
609
240
72
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
609
240
72
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel lace market tram stop car park fletcher gate central location room was clean discounted parking excellent location motorpoint arena shower gel would stay again multi storey twin room stayed here for one night railway station friday night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

8 of us had 4 rooms here on a busy Friday nite. Staff were superb, so so nice to us. Great the fact u can check-in on line before so all your room cards ready soon as u arrive. Save £5 off your car parking from car park over the road. So handy location for all the bars/restaurants. Be back next time in Nottm thanks all!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to Nottingham.
Initial check in process was smooth but a bit unfriendly.
Room adequate for purpose and very clean. Breakfast very nice and a good selection. All in all this is a very good budget hotel. Don’t expect anything fancy though.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 172bexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and are working hard to improve on the points raised for improvement. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My wife has returned home with a shocking story of terrible treatment of my wife, sister and family female members.
My cousin complained upon arrival about a wet stain on her room floor and asked for a room change. They said they had no rooms available so my cousin said she would take a refund and stay elsewhere. For the rest of the evening the ladies, all professionals, teacher, NHS worker and a company director were then treated like criminals because the jumped up men on reception thought they were trying to get someone in a room for free...far from it.
IBIS you need to seriously look in to the treatment of female customers by this hotel. Spoilt a night away for family members on a low key hen do. I for one will not be using IBIS or ACCOR....I am a silver member using you extensively across Europe.....no more!

Room Tip: Better hotels for the money
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are currently urgently investigating this incident, and aim to offer superior service to each and every guest without any form of discrimination.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great location with discounted parking over the road too (Fletcher Gate).
Staff are welcoming, polite & very helpful.
Rooms are clean, modern, quiet & comfortable.
Buffet style breakfast has many choices & is very good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Small but perfectly adequate room in a very convenient location. Odd bathroom but does the job and this style seems to be what Ibis thing! Slept like a log both nights though and would return if we are back in Nottingham.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crazieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews