We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location and hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nottingham on a stag weekend. Had disabled room on fifth floor - was spacious and bright. Had great view across Nottingham too. Hotel bar was 24/7 so handy for a pre bed drink and staff were all friendly and helpful. Fully enjoyed my stay and slept well, if visiting again would definitely return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cardiactech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thanks for your positive comments, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre, Hope to see you again next time you visit Nottingham. Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    513
    206
    59
    48
See reviews for
145
419
119
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed here with my partner for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size, well maintained and clean. The bed is a good size and very firm so we got a great nights sleep. The location is great right in the centre of the town so easy access to all shops, restaurants, cinema, train station etc. Even though it is in the city centre we had no issue with noise even with the window open.
I had the breakfast on one of the mornings and thought £7.50 for all you can eat/drink it was great value, food was fresh and there was plenty, the staff were pleasant and helpful. My only tiny issue was that there are only two towels in the room and these are quite small, as a lady with very long hair I need a second towel. I asked at reception on the first day and they gave me 2 more but unfortunately the chambermaid took them away each morning and only left me the original two which was a little annoying but fixable be asking again at reception. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will book again on my next visit.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor and had no issue with traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lturner_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre.
2 towels are provided in every room as standard, extra towels can be collected from reception at any time during your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Nottingham.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Nottingham for three nights over a long weekend to attend a friend's wedding.

The hotel is slap bang in the middle of the City, located in the Lace Market quarter of the city and it well suited to access all what Nottingham offers.

Arriving by coach at the Braodmarsh bus depot my wife and I had a short five to seven minute walk from the Coach terminal and your walk would be only a five minute extra if you were coming from the rail station. We arrived at the hotel too early for check in and so requested our bags be stored whilst we waited for the room to be prepared. Whilst the hotel were able to do this and had remembered our request for a room on a low floor due to my wife's fear of heights we found the member of staff to be unhelpful and brusque. This however, was forgotten when we later dealt with their collegue who has extremely helpful and polite who helped us book taxis for getting to the wedding reception.

The room was clean and tidy. Housekeeping changed the sheets, towels and tidied everyday without intrusion on our privacy. The bed itself was a tad too firm for my liking although I still managed to sleep ten hours non stop each night! The bed only had two pillows, although I did find two extra pillows were provided but are kept in a bag, left for the occupant to dress and use at their discretion.

The big plus side of the room was the shower facilities. I love warm, powerful showers and the shower fitted the bill! I have to admit I loved the shower so much that I sometimes showered twice in a day!

Whilst the hotel did provide on demand wifi access and a choice of movies on demand my wife and I did not feel that it represented value for money and decided against purchasing it. This is stark congtrast to an simlar budget hotel in Nottingham where wifi is free. Also the TV options were limited to BBC 1,2 BBC news channel, ITV1, Channels 4 &5 plus two channels catering to French and German speakers. I think the hotel would benefit of providing Freeview as standard.

We also felt the same about the breakfast. My wife and I were able to take the short walk into Nottingham City Centre and find good options for food at better value.

Would I stay at the hotel again. Thats a yes. Its a good value for money budget hotel. The view of the city is nice. If you are staying for a few night be it to visit friends, the city or take in one of the many sporting options Nottingham offers you could not go wrong with a stay at the Ibis Hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest you get a room away from the street so you don't get any of the noise form the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevvyb0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for your review following your recent stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre. Great to hear that you found the hotel to be good value for money and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in the heart of Nottingham City Centre. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed for two nights over the weekend. Right in the centre of town and car park across the road (that offered a discount). Staff couldn't be more helpful to me, My tv was bad so they happily swapped rooms.

My Room was clean and although bed a tad hard it was Massive! OK, towels were a bit small but the Walk in shower was Amazing!

For the money I paid i am happy with the room and location and if i was visiting Nottingham again i would used ibis again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for the recomendation, great to hear you enjoyed a hassle free stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre and were able to take advantage of our discounted car parking rates available directly opposite the hotel @ Fletchergate Car Park. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basford
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

one of the nicer Ibis Hotels I've stayed at.

The rooms are simple and basic but thats what you should expect from an Ibis. We had aroom at the top of the building and the views over the city were excellent.

The Hotel is very centrally located and perfect for a one/two night stay when visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaPodAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for your comments, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us @ Ibis Nottingham Centre and enjoyed the views looking out over the great city of Nottingham. Hope to see you again soon.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 8,727
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing