We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Booked a superior room for a lazy weekend. The room was quiet large with flat screen tv,tea & coffee facilities, lots of towels and dressing robes ( which are great to wear to the spa).
The staff were marvellous, food was delicious, the chef would try to help and do what ever food you require if at all possible.
The spa and staff was heavenly and very good on prices, we had facials and massages and would certainly reccommend a visit.There is also a pool,jaccuzzi,sauna + lots more.
We didn't leave the hotel from the minute we arrived until checkout.
Their deals are worth taking up D&B&B was £ 47.50 p.p.p.n a bargain at double the price.. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear MazSolihull

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we pride ourselves on ensuring our guests receive personal care and attention.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Nottingham Belfry in the very near future.

Best Regards

Martinus Louwerse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,402 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

I've stayed 3 times at the Belfry in the past few months, on business, and am very surprised to read the recent bad reviews. We all speak as we find of course, but I have been impressed by this hotel's service and facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean - I was only in a standard room, but had no complaints. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom well-planned, spotless and everything worked. The staff are exceptional, really friendly and happy to help, wherever you are in the hotel. Love the gym, which has never been over-crowded, and the pleasant pool area with steam room and sauna. The food is tremendous, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, and the conference facilities are well maintained and equipped. What's not to like? As a leisure hotel it is perhaps sited too far out of the city itself, but I could be tempted to book a break with the other half later in the year. Very minor niggles are the aircon unit and fan, which can be slightly noisy in the quiet of the night - but can be switched off - and the lack of instructions for the TV in the room (as a technophobe I struggled, and couldn't get the full screen picture - if I'd been in the room long enough to be bothered by this, I'm certain Reception could have talked me through it though). Thank you to everyone at the Belfry - unfortunately my business visits are at an end now, but I hope to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisymaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear Daisymaybe
Thank you for your comments of The Nottingham Belfry Hotel.
I was so pleased to read that your stays in recent months have been enjoyable and that you were happy with the services and facilities.
I have noted your comments concerning the air conditioning unit in the bedrooms and even though you are correct in that it can be switched off if too noisy, it should not detract from the comfort of your stay, so I apologise if that was the case. With regards the information on how to work the TV. I will review this issue with our Maintenance team to see what we can do to improve the information provided. We have recently updated our in house guest directories in all of the bedrooms and even though this does now include instructions for the bedroom TV’s, we need to ensure there is information more easily visible, so that guests are not inconvenienced.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Nottingham Belfry, if not for business then at least for a leisure trip.
Best regards
Martinus Louwerse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

this hotel is good value for money gourgess rooms great food

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi_ck_ey_2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Dear mi_ck-ey-2K6

Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning The Nottingham Belfry.
I was pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be good value for money and that you enjoyed the food and bedrooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Nottingham Belfry in the future.

Best Regards

Martinus Louwerse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Stayed for my husbands 30th birthday. Upgraded to a Q star room to have lrger room and the extras. Fridge was not fully stocked with the drinks it was supposed to contain, only one dressing gown in the room, no japanese crackers supplied in room (on room description this was listed), newspaper was charged to room despite it being included with room upgrade. Room was nice, big, and clean.

Staff were generally polite but did not treat customers with the quality of service expected from a 4* hotel. We specifically asked for an early breakfast as we had to leave early - they had written this on our reservation and told us when we arrived that they could provide us with continental breakfast and would inform the chef. They clearly did not do this as all we had was a slice of toast that we helped ourselves to as they had left a packet of sliced bread out on the side (unintended) that we used. No drinks were offered to us.

All in all a nice hotel, but not a 4* due to the lack of detail and care by the staff working there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertieb0bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

Dear BertiebObs

I would like to thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at our hotel. I was very surprised and concerned to read your comments about the the lack of detail and service you received whilst at the hotel. We aim to give our guests a great experience during their stay, however we clearly failed to meet your expectations. Our Q-star rooms are unique and of a very high standard and the additional amenities should have given you this extra touch you would expect. I have personally spoken to our Head Housekeeper and Restaurant Manager to ensure that their teams focus on the attention to detail which was lacking during your stay.

Would it be possible for you to contact me personally so we can discuss your experience in detail?

Best regards
Mart Louwerse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

First impressions good. Bright and modern reception, friendly welcome. However, first bedroom allocated was on the roadside with lots of traffic noise. Room changed without difficulty to 219 on courtyard side. Spacious room with lots of accesories, lamps, pictures etc but marred by a huge burn on the desk, shower doors wouldn`t close easily from the inside, the sink tap leaked badly ruining the toiletries and my bag and the door wasn`t soundproofed so all passing guests and tv opposite were audible. Delicious breakfast though and excellent service in the lovely restaurant. Having stayed at a spotless Travelodge for £29 the previous evening I have to say this hotel bedroom at 119 euros was disappointing and poor value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minsterman_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

Dear Minsterman_58

Thank you very much for completing a review on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to read your comments with regard the poor standard of the fixtures and fittings in your bedroom. We have a rigorous preventative maintenance programme in place, which normally addresses issues of this kind to ensure a guest’s stay is problem free. I am sorry if this detracted from what was otherwise a positive experience. Please be assured your comments will be shared with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams, as we like to use the feedback we receive for retraining purposes and as a tool for continuous improvement.

On a more positive note I was pleased to learn that you appreciated your breakfast and found the Restaurant service to be of a high standard and also that the Reception team were able to accommodate a room change when you requested it. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Nottingham Belfry Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Martinus Louwerse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
668 reviews
7.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 6,977 - ₹ 12,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing