We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomzzz Nottingham City(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 79
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St James Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
748
558
204
89
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
558
204
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakq hotelsbusiness parklawrence restaurantspa facilitiesseparate showerupgraded to a suitesauna and steam roompark and riderestaurant stafftrouser pressbar areafollowing morningmodern hotelwalk in showerbuffet stylea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We attended a wedding on Wednesday 23rd August at a nearby venue and booked an over night stay here to save the long journey back home to Manchester.

On checking in we were informed by the reception staff that breakfast was available between 7.30 and 10.30am and I did comment to them "that's great we can have a lie in then and don't have to rush down to breakfast"

The room was superb and very peaceful and after a great nights sleep we awoke at 7.30am and had a very lazy morning watching tv in bed. After showering and dressing we arrived at the breakfast room at 9.45 to be told breakfast finished at 9.30am and we were too late! We had been given the weekend breakfast dining times by the evening reception staff.
I wouldn't mind but we were offered no apology by any member of staff we spoke to and bearing in mind that we were only 15 minutes outside the usual time no alternative food was offered.

So for anyone thinking of staying midweek - breakfast is served between 6.30am and 9.30am because £111 for a room with no breakfast is a bit much!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjohnston215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Many thanks for your feedback in regards to breakfast timings. We do sincerely apologise for any miscommunication and will refresh with the team to ensure against such instances in the future.

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

i took my friend to belfry at Nottingham, for her first time to a spa and she really found the whole day a excellent and fastatic enjoyable relaxing experience as so did I. The staff there was really helpful and understanding our needs.

We would recommend the spa at the hotel .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

I'm delighted to hear that you and your friend enjoyed such a relaxing spa day and were looked after so well by the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

From Check in to check out faultless immaculate in every way. the breakfast one of the freshest good choice breakfast In a larger hotel I have enjoyed and the sausages a 10/10 the best out of any large hotel by a long way very reasonably priced.
Book with total cofidence

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review!

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Belfry was easy to find, after coming off the motorway, from the airport. Nice large car park .Reception staff were very professional, especially Liam.
Our room was clean, and had all those little things that are special, Ironing board with steam iron, Tea/coffee and plenty of milk, sweeteners/sugar and lovely biscuits each day Beds very comfy, and never heard a sound from anywhere. Special treat from the hotel, a small box of chocolates and a card, for our Anniversary. Overall a superb stay thank you. Also Breakfast was superb. Our only minor negative point was the Bar Prices, which include coffees were quite expensive. Staff /cleaners brilliant.

Room Tip: 1st floor in the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris609033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary break with us. I'll be delighted to share your feedback with the team, particularly Liam. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here - this hotel is lovely. I liked the fresh feeling of the room along with the balcony. The food was delicious, breakfast was my favourite. However I think the lunch options in the restaurant could be improved. The staff were so friendly, professional and welcoming, particularly Katie (assistant restaurant manager) and the lady who did my treatments. Overall a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for you your review. I am so happy to read that you had such a positive experience of our hotel, food offer and wonderful team, it will be a pleasure to pass on your feedback, particularly to Katie.

We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again and best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews