We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely, great value spa break. The food was surprisingly good; we had expected it to be alright but actually it was delicious. Treatments included in the package were great value and good. The staff were happy to do anything for you and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is that the pool etc lacks character/personality, and being a modern hotel in a business estate it isn't a 'destination' hotel, but for what we wanted (peace, quiet and relaxation) we couldn't have asked for more! Would definitely go back for another spa break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for such a great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the spa break and found the food such great quality. thanks you for your kind comments in regards to the team, I delighted you were looked after so well during your stay.

We do hope to see you at the Nottingham Belfry again soon.

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We attended a wedding on Wednesday 23rd August at a nearby venue and booked an over night stay here to save the long journey back home to Manchester.

On checking in we were informed by the reception staff that breakfast was available between 7.30 and 10.30am and I did comment to them "that's great we can have a lie in then and don't have to rush down to breakfast"

The room was superb and very peaceful and after a great nights sleep we awoke at 7.30am and had a very lazy morning watching tv in bed. After showering and dressing we arrived at the breakfast room at 9.45 to be told breakfast finished at 9.30am and we were too late! We had been given the weekend breakfast dining times by the evening reception staff.
I wouldn't mind but we were offered no apology by any member of staff we spoke to and bearing in mind that we were only 15 minutes outside the usual time no alternative food was offered.

So for anyone thinking of staying midweek - breakfast is served between 6.30am and 9.30am because £111 for a room with no breakfast is a bit much!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjohnston215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Many thanks for your feedback in regards to breakfast timings. We do sincerely apologise for any miscommunication and will refresh with the team to ensure against such instances in the future.

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

i took my friend to belfry at Nottingham, for her first time to a spa and she really found the whole day a excellent and fastatic enjoyable relaxing experience as so did I. The staff there was really helpful and understanding our needs.

We would recommend the spa at the hotel .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

I'm delighted to hear that you and your friend enjoyed such a relaxing spa day and were looked after so well by the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

From Check in to check out faultless immaculate in every way. the breakfast one of the freshest good choice breakfast In a larger hotel I have enjoyed and the sausages a 10/10 the best out of any large hotel by a long way very reasonably priced.
Book with total cofidence

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review!

Best regards,

Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Belfry was easy to find, after coming off the motorway, from the airport. Nice large car park .Reception staff were very professional, especially Liam.
Our room was clean, and had all those little things that are special, Ironing board with steam iron, Tea/coffee and plenty of milk, sweeteners/sugar and lovely biscuits each day Beds very comfy, and never heard a sound from anywhere. Special treat from the hotel, a small box of chocolates and a card, for our Anniversary. Overall a superb stay thank you. Also Breakfast was superb. Our only minor negative point was the Bar Prices, which include coffees were quite expensive. Staff /cleaners brilliant.

Room Tip: 1st floor in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris609033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary break with us. I'll be delighted to share your feedback with the team, particularly Liam. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
668 reviews
7.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 7,048 - ₹ 12,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing