We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
454
163
92
45
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
454
163
92
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course byron suite grand ballroom harry potter stately home superior room christmas lunch wedding venue huge bathroom small window wedding breakfast no lift beautiful room trouser press city centre full english cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant surroundings and staff.

Well presented 3 tier tea stand with finger sandwiches, savoury scones and a shooter glass of soup ( never had that before!) and a 'cream tea' of scones etc plus a separate board with various pastries on it.
A good selection of teas were on offer, or filter coffee, all supplied on a bottomless principle.
So no complaints there especially as there is a Mon to Wednesday special rate of nearly half price for 2 persons.
Except should be noted that an extra person cost us the full price, perhaps we should have had ordered 4 teas and for an extra pound got another full tea?

Not 5 stars because - very surprised for an up market high tea offering that the crockery, especially the cups were not china, just canteen white 'pottery'.
Really not good enough when compared even to more simple establishments we have been to for tea.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevan T,Thank you for your kind review following your recent Afternoon tea experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future.Regards,Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Recently stayed at The Colwick Hall Hotel and loved everything about the place,lovely location,beautiful rooms,delicious food and very friendly staff.the rooms are well maintained and are of a very good size,even the bathroom with its deep bath and great shower offers plenty of space.Byrons Brasserie offers you fine food and drinks and yet again very friendly service.All in all our stay at The Colwick Hall Hotel was wonderful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joe N,Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future.Regards,Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My sister and l had the most fabulous afternoon tea today at Colwick Hall.
Couldn't fault anything. Everything was very well presented, looked fantastic and tasted amazing. The staff were attentive & pleasant and even bought us a different filling in our sandwiches when we didn't like the coronation chicken!
As afternoon teas go, this was by far much better than the Savoy in London.....and at a fraction of the price!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MaisieDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear MaisieDe,Thank you for your excellent review following your recent Afternoon tea experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future.Regards,Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Went for afternoon tea for our wedding anniversary it was amazing, service was really good staff very helpful would recommend, lovely seroundings as well, nice variety of food.lovely selection of cakes as well.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

dear Jane H,Thank you for your kind review following your recent Afternoon tea experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future.Regards,Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight for my wife's birthday and had a meal in Byron's Brasserie.
Absolutely fantastic! Food was superb! The flavours were incedible, very very impressed.
Staff very attentive and professional.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, the hotel itself is full of charm and character.
We would definately return. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MidlandsTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear MidlandsTraveller04,Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us . We hope that you will choose to visit again in the future.Regards,Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews