We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and perfect food!”
Review of Colwick Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colwick Hall Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Corsham, Wilts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing value and perfect food!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I made a last minute booking and this hotel was cheaper than the local Travelodge. Room was huge, comfy bed,lots of nice little touches and the food was first class. Menu had a Malaysian influence but all courses were freshly cooked, beautifully presented and all round just thoroughly enjoyable. I notice someone else on here has commented they couldn't understand the staff, I spoke to 4 people who didn't share my white ethnicity but their English was perfect, unlike those who work in many top London Hotels who charge many times more than Colwick Hall! I will most definitely be staying here more regularly, a quiet little spot where I won't be awoken by buzzing traffic past my window from silly'o'clock in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    127
    72
    36
    37
See reviews for
129
240
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked my daughters wedding reception at ColwickHall which took place last Saturday. We were attracted by the winter reduced rates, which were a considerable saving, however this did not reflect on the excellent service that we received. Many of the guests commented on the first class food and especially how quickly and efficently it was served.The location was superb sited on the edge of the country park and next door to the rececourse, with the River Trent flowing behind, excellent for photographs. The wedding co ordinator was very attentive to our needs and every small detail was catered for.The hotel provided a superb back drop to the surprise fireworks and the public restrooms have to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at Colwick Hall for our wedding anniversary and what a fantastic stay.
We chose the signature Lord Byron Suite as it was a special occasion, yes it is worth it!
It really has the wow factor as soon as you open the door. A palatially huge space and an enormous bathroom.The bath is to die for and so good I had a bath in the evening and a bath in the morning! Big enough for two. The rain shower is also fab in its own right.
Beautiful antique furniture and paintings and lovely views to the fountain and race course.
We had a 3 course meal in Georgetown restaurant - Malaysian/Tamil Indian cuisine with some English options.The presentation and flavours are excellent.
The staff are very friendly and cater to your every whim. As an example I fancied some nuts with drinks later in the evening to take back to our suite. We were told that there were only cashew nuts so said that's fine. After a few minutes we were presented with a fancy plate of freshly cooked and salted hot cashews! Wonderful.
A lovely nights sleep and a great full english breakfast in the morning.
We were wished a fond farewell and I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The Signature Lord Byron Suite - The Best and worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked a special rate dinner, b&b package which was very good value for money - food was lovely and the house "fizzy" was good and staff excellent - however, it doesn't matter how much of a bargain it is if the pillows are so lumpy you wake with a headache! The mattress too was very uncomfortable - its a shame really as these two things would certainly stop us from visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for 1 night on a special dinner bed and breakfast package and it was good value. The room and bed were huge and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was great, huge and with his and hers sinks. Dinner was lovely, 3 courses with a glass of wine. The staff were very helpful an polite. The hotel does need a little bit of TLC in parts but otherwise recommended. The main hotel bathrooms are amazing very over the top.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
7.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,444 reviews
3.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
9.6 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwick Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwick Hall Hotel

Property: Colwick Hall Hotel
Address: Colwick Park Colwick Road | Racecourse Road, Nottingham NG2 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,784 - ₹ 14,675
Hotel Class:4 star — Colwick Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Country House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Colwick Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colwick Hall Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing