We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colwick Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Grantham Hotel(West Bridgford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
432
154
82
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
154
82
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursebyron suitegrand ballroommozart roomthemed afternoon teaharry potterstately homesuperior roomwedding venuechristmas lunchsmall windowhuge bathroomwedding breakfastno liftbeautiful roomtrouser pressnight porter
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked my daughters wedding reception at ColwickHall which took place last Saturday. We were attracted by the winter reduced rates, which were a considerable saving, however this did not reflect on the excellent service that we received. Many of the guests commented on the first class food and especially how quickly and efficently it was served.The location was superb sited on the edge of the country park and next door to the rececourse, with the River Trent flowing behind, excellent for photographs. The wedding co ordinator was very attentive to our needs and every small detail was catered for.The hotel provided a superb back drop to the surprise fireworks and the public restrooms have to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at Colwick Hall for our wedding anniversary and what a fantastic stay.
We chose the signature Lord Byron Suite as it was a special occasion, yes it is worth it!
It really has the wow factor as soon as you open the door. A palatially huge space and an enormous bathroom.The bath is to die for and so good I had a bath in the evening and a bath in the morning! Big enough for two. The rain shower is also fab in its own right.
Beautiful antique furniture and paintings and lovely views to the fountain and race course.
We had a 3 course meal in Georgetown restaurant - Malaysian/Tamil Indian cuisine with some English options.The presentation and flavours are excellent.
The staff are very friendly and cater to your every whim. As an example I fancied some nuts with drinks later in the evening to take back to our suite. We were told that there were only cashew nuts so said that's fine. After a few minutes we were presented with a fancy plate of freshly cooked and salted hot cashews! Wonderful.
A lovely nights sleep and a great full english breakfast in the morning.
We were wished a fond farewell and I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The Signature Lord Byron Suite - The Best and worth the money
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked a special rate dinner, b&b package which was very good value for money - food was lovely and the house "fizzy" was good and staff excellent - however, it doesn't matter how much of a bargain it is if the pillows are so lumpy you wake with a headache! The mattress too was very uncomfortable - its a shame really as these two things would certainly stop us from visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed for 1 night on a special dinner bed and breakfast package and it was good value. The room and bed were huge and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was great, huge and with his and hers sinks. Dinner was lovely, 3 courses with a glass of wine. The staff were very helpful an polite. The hotel does need a little bit of TLC in parts but otherwise recommended. The main hotel bathrooms are amazing very over the top.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I went here for a birthday getaway and everything was perfect! The people who worked there were so friendly, polite and welcoming. I love places like this, that have a history background, dated yet modern. I was very surprised at how big our double room was with a huge four poster bed, huge plasma screen with DVD and sky channels, incredible bathroom and a spectacular view of the well maintained grounds from our window. The hotel was pretty empty when we went, so we had the gardens practically to ourselves. The weather certainly made up for it, was very hot and sunny. The restaurant within the hotel was very nice and was certainly better than I expected. The foods were tasty and very reasonably priced.
The ONLY downfall with this visit, yet not to do with the hotel itself) was that we seemed to book when a wedding reception was also taking place that night. A massive tent with hundreds of guests was set up not far from the main grounds and the music didn't really result with us getting the best night's sleep. Maybe to ensure complete bliss, ring ahead and see if anything is booked before you go ahead and stay. Apart from that little flaw on my particular visit, I give Colwick Hall 9/10

Room Tip: Choose a room that will give you a view from the gardens around the back. You can see the spectacular well maintained lawns, the river flowing and the gorgeous water fountain. Highly recommended
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyPop1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews