We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,005)
Filter reviews
3,005 results
Traveller rating
1,283
1,052
430
145
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
1,052
430
145
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station city centre car park trent bridge minute walk motorpoint arena stag do business trip good size would stay again lovely hotel short stay one night stay buffet breakfast saturday night comfy bed bar area
Filter
Updating list...
2,171 - 2,176 of 3,005 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

A very nice trip up by train, but when we got to the hotel there was no record of our booking - this had been paid in full a few weeks beforehand.
They did sort out a room working a short while of waiting at the counter. Perhaps we should have been given the option to take a seat while it was resolved?
The room was lacking in any style and was quite shabby. It was a room for 3 people - a standard double and a single with about a foot between wall and bed and the next bed. The room was way too small for three!
The carpet was quite stained and there was a actually a hole in the floor where it looked as though a radiator pipe had been removed? Very odd!
Bathroom clean but very basic with little water pressure for shower or tap.
For £122 for one night I have stayed in much more pleasant rooms for far less.
However on the positives - staff very pleasant, particularly at breakfast, very close to train station. Close to tram station in to town centre.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank LizB114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

well located 10 minutes from the train station and city centre.a good nights sleep was had only noise we had was from other guests saying a loud goodnight.Breakfast was plentyfull and set us up for the day.GREAT SHOWER!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here recently with my sister, travelling from Australia, and we were surprised just how good The Jury's Inn Hotel is! The location is fantastic, just a short walk to the city centre, with a supermarket a 5 min walk down the road. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable and had an amazing view of the city. The breakfast was great, a nice selection of hot foods, fruits and danishes and very friendly service. The front desk staff were great and helpful, a special mention to the Irish bloke, Cyril I think it is. What an asset he is to the Jury's Inn Nottingham. Friendly and funny. Thank you. On check out we were able to store our big pink suitcases, that weighed an absolute tonne at the hotel while we went out and explored the city before we had to catch our train back to London, the train station is located within walking distance from the hotel, just down the road actually. Great stay, would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

A decent enough place and giving very easy access to Nottingham railway station which was the main reason for booking it!
The hotel itself is quite modern and has a good feel in reception and the Costa coffee shop. The rooms can be a little tired in places and still the hotel charges for Wifi which surely now should be standard as it is so widely used.
Generally ok and an acceptable place to stay.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends 40th birthday close by. Booked hotel at last minute but payed a good price alot, cheaper than other hotels close by. Very good checkin nice warm and friendly lady on reception desk, nice spacious clean rooms with good tea making facilities (always important after a night out) overall a nice experience, didn t stay in hotels private carpark because we felt cost was too high £11 per night, so we parked out on the street outside nottingham train station. Did not eat in this hotel but based on our experience we would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidclaire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, General Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear davidclaire_12

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Nottingham.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and like any regular traveller, found the best option for your parking arrangements. I will make sure that the reception team hear about your kind words.

Should your travels bring you back to Nottingham, it would be pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Simon Anglin
General Manager
simon_anglin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews